We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport,TN
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pretty nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a nice hotel and not to far from the beach. We stayed for a couple of nights. Grounds are well maintained and service was good. Would stay again. There iare plenty of restaurants in the area and close to shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandjmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    249
    102
    34
    31
See reviews for
245
296
39
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union Dale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We checked in here after a horrible experience at the Quality Inn down the street and we really enjoyed ourselves and we ended up staying two nights because we were treated like people. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I thank them for saving us from disaster.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

love it!We stayed in May and came back ..end of summer..just a good value @@@.I love the full breakfast and fresh cookies at check in!!we will come back in spring.can t wait!!we found the best restaurant right across the street! @@@

Room Tip: very clean room...had no issue ,,the room we had was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed twice here and were surprised when some staff remembered us from the year before! This hotel is a hidden gem on HHI. Very affordable for a family, clean rooms, beautiful pool area, extremely helpful and hospitable staff, well-attended breakfast in the morning (and they don't make you feel terrible when you spill stuff everywhere!). Close to Folly Field Beach and other restaurants. We appreciate the fridge/microwave for cutting down food costs by eating lunch and snacks in our room! Highly recommended...can't wait to go back! And if you are parent with young children, make sure you take them to The Sandbox children's museum. So much fun, especially on a rainy day. Also, try Hilton Head Nannies if you need a date night! They have coupon codes on their Facebook page.

Room Tip: Ask for a king sofabed suite if you are traveling with kids, or request the family suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nicely maintained, and convenient to the beaches. It is adjacent to the airport, but there didn't seem to be much night traffic so it was fine. Comfortable beds, clean bath. Descent breakfast w some hot options was included which added to the value. Nice pool, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was getting away for a long gilr weekend and was trying to use Hilton Honors points. There were only two choices on Hilton Head. I thought that was strange. This is actually the closest hotel to the beach for Hilton. Upon checkin I asked the gentleman at the front desk for an upgrade because I had a King room booked and really needed two beds. We ended up with a two room suite, Family Suite. It was laid out a little weird, you can tell they had recently tried to remodel the hotel to accomodate Suites, which they previously did not have. We had one King Bed in the room you walked in and a sitting area. then you walk thru a set of double doors and there were two twin beds and kitchenette. Also in that room was a foosball table, kind of weird, but fun. It looks like these rooms used to be efficiency type rooms and there would have been a dining table in the spot where the foosball table was. The only problem we had was that the refrisgerators would not get cold. There was a mini fridge in both rooms. They said they were brand new, but still quickly replaced them. They did look new. Otherwise everything was great. Breakfast was good, heavy continental, and the pool was fun after a day of biking and the beach. If you want to bike to the beach there is a nice little park down the side road. (the road the hotel parking lot is on). I would recommend this Hotel unless you just want to be on the beach, and this is not the place for that. Definitely an older hotel they have upgraded. There is no restaraunt on site, just the Breakfast area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerriexcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We once again had a great stay at this hampton inn. the desk clerks especially nate m. were very very on top of things. they handled everything for us immediately. when you drive for hours these are the type of people you want to deal with. thank you all. we were there on july 7th to 8th. thanks again for your awesome help.

Room Tip: we had a family suite which was perfect for us. and very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWbw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#16 of 29 in Hilton Head
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.9 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hilton Head

Property: Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Address: 1 Dillon Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-3691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most conveniently located Hilton Head Island hotels, our Hampton Inn is just one mile from Hilton Head Airport, The Hilton Head Hospital and the beach. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities at our Hampton Inn Hilton Head. Expect in-room internet access, a fitness room, outdoor swimming pool, and delicious waffles and more at Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast.Unwind in one of 121 spacious guest rooms and suites renovated in 2012. Recline on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available in one king-sized bed room or a room with two queens. Work at the large desk or prop a laptop on the portable lap desk and sit back in the comfortable armchair.Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Hold a meeting in one of two modern meeting rooms with full technical support, or play a relaxing game of golf at anyone if Hilton Head Islands public courses including Port Royal Golf and Racquet Club, located opposite the hotel and Palmetto Dues Golf just a short drive away. Other Hilton Head attractions include two Tanger Outlet Malls, Belk’s, the Sandbox Children’s Museum, Coastal Discovery Museum, the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina, Shelter Cove, the Salty Dog and Harbour Town. You can also enjoy any one of the 12 restaurants located within walking distance of our hotel.Remember, never a parking fee and never a Resort fee! Wi-Fi is complimentary and each room offers a complimentary micro wave and refrigerator. Busses are always welcome at the hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing