We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star restaurant!!!”
Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 23 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made TO ORDER and on premise. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces, pastas and soups from scratch daily. Located in Park Plaza outside the Sea Pines gate, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen before.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
496 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Trattoria Divina continues to be one of the best restaurants on the island. The food, décor, and service are all examples that other restaurants should try to emulate.

Last night our server (Page) remembered us from our visit in November, and again provided outstanding service. The staff that assisted her was also very professional and efficient.

If you want to celebrate a special occasion, this is the place to go. Our congratulations to the owners and staff that have made this place so wonderful. Thank you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Ray:
It was great to have you back in the restaurant. We're blessed with many wonderful people that work and visit our establishment.

If Trattoria Divina is anything, it's a labor or love. From the décor, the cuisine to the people that work here. it's the same theme. That's why it's so special that that's why we thank you and the many reviewers that help articulate the passion that runs through this place.

We'll look forward to your next visit!

Harry Morales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    107
    44
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner here on a Wednesday night and the service was phenomenal. The food was good but Italian food is available everywhere so it is very difficult to be excellent when the competition is so fierce. I had the Lobster bisque to start and it was just okay, I found it cumbersome with the puff pastry crown. The Osso Bucco was very good and it comes with a little fork to get at the marrow. This was served with a saffron risotto which was excellent (best part of the meal). I had the chocolate lava cake for dessert which was also very good.

Service was attentive without being cloying which must have been difficult when the restaurant was fairly empty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had dinner there last night and were very impressed with the food and the service. Our carpaccio was delicious, and past dishes were good. There is a good affordable wine selection and the bread and hummous is excellent.
Our server( Paige) was super helpful, and provided lots of inromation about the menu choices.

All in all a wonderful evening.
Thank you!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Par Excellence”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Every thing about this fine dining establishment is Par Excellence.
From our reserved seating to the caring service and wonderful selection of food not to leave out the caring professional Dominick who attended to us.
It was a pleasure and extreme heartfelt experience to dine at this wonderful establishment.
The complementary appetizer, champagne and dessert for our special occasion was indeed enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This has become a go to restaurant for us. We always start our meal here with a complementary glass of Prosecco. Their lobster bisque is the best we have ever had, and wiping out the bowl with the fresh bread is always enjoyed. Another favorite is the Blue crab/avocado stacked arugula salad. The homemade pastas with seafood are always the highlight for me, however. They are always top notch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing