We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, very nice Chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 23 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made TO ORDER and on premise. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces, pastas and soups from scratch daily. Located in Park Plaza outside the Sea Pines gate, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen before.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food, very nice Chef!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went to Trattoria Divinia tonight with two other friends. We were given a complimentary glass of Prosecco and were served homemade hummus and really good bread. We had a very lovely meal. Two of us had the prix fix menu, $29.95 for 4 courses. I had the mussels and the broth was fabulous. There were 8 in the plate, a salad of pear and gorgonzola, lovely, the black truffle and porcini mushroom entrée, really really good, and tiramisu for desert. Everyone enjoyed their meal, the Chef Hugo came out to meet us and such a warm person. Two of us ordered the prix fix, one didn't, we all enjoyed a very delicious meal. I am a local and looking forward to returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    105
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We met our friends in Hilton Head the week of 11/3 - 11/10. Our friends planned dinner at the Alligator Grill but discovered it has closed for good. A few doors down they found Trattoria Divina. What a wonderful find!!!! We had dinner there three nights and each time it was better than the first. The atmosphere, service and food is by far the best. We met Chef Hugo Lee and owners Harry and Tammi. They shared one of their favorite wines with us. Dominic, our server, should get the server of the year award for his knowledge, thoughtfulness and attentiveness. Our friends and us have our own rating system from 1 - 100. All three times our ratings were 100%. We hope to move to the Hilton Head area and if we do, we intend to make Trattoria Divina our number one restaurant. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lammy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a fabulous dinner again last night at Trattoria! Every time I have been, and I have been many times, the food is just delicious. The service is very attentive and nice. Paige and Lena were great. Always love the prosecco, amuse bouche and bread and homemade hummus - all a are a nice touch and add to the value. The prices are reasonable. Each one of us just loved our meal. Chef Hugo offered me a complimentary birthday dessert, but I was too full! One of the best restaurants on Hilton Head Island, though we do have many great restaurants. You will see me again soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Lobster Pot Pie... ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place to enjoy some amazing food. Could have just kept drinking the prosecco all night, but would have missed out on superp meals. Started with oysters, biggest lobster pot pie ever created! Literally a "pot" pie 8" sauce pan covered in puff pastry loaded with claw meat, sliced new potatos, carrots, snow peas, green beans, swimming in a divine cream sauce. Oh yeah and an entire lobster tail!! The waiter bet me dessert I wouldn't finish it. He lost!!! Mary enjoyed a bountiful serving of alfredo with grilled chicken and Greg had his usual filet with bacon. Mary had creme brulee that was fabulous, and Greg and I split the chocolate molten lava cake accompanied by gelato. Mmm mmm!!! They both want to go back for dessert again soon! Service was impeccable! Will look forward to our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Darrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Darrell
Thank you for a detailed review of our restaurant and your experience. The Pot Pie in a Pot is something I thought we needed to promote more given the fact it's so big. Your description was priceless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
480 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had another fantastic meal here. Wonderful ambience, excellent service, and superb food!

Started with a free small glass of Prosecco, then a free appetizer from the chef. The server then gave us bread with butter and homemade hummus. The hummus was outstanding!

Next a fantastic lobster bisque with a whole piece of lobster claw, a sherbet to cleanse the palate, and then a great Caesar Salad. Followed with braised beef over mashed potatoes and arugula. Ended with one of the best Crème Brulees I have ever had in a restaurant. My wife had a different menu and hers was also outstanding (mussels, chef's salad, chicken alfredo, and crème brulee).

Our server (Paige) was exceptional, and we will definitely return. We had the Prix Fixe menu for $29.95 for the four course meal. This is one on the best deals on the island.

Great wine list also.

Don't miss this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing