We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Italian food”
Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 23 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made TO ORDER and on premise. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces, pastas and soups from scratch daily. Located in Park Plaza outside the Sea Pines gate, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen before.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Superb Italian food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Fresh pasta and fresh ingredients! An outstanding menu and wine list! The shrimp scampi over lobster risotto was wonderful. Served with perfectly cooked seasonal vegetables. Salmon carpaccio was the special. Large bites of salmon surrounded with freshly made pasta and roasted tomato cream sauce. Both were delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLJ7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the review and the kind words. We really love what we do and appreciate it when people take the time to acknowledge it.

Our enitire staff reads all reviews and we do take them to heart. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    113
    45
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Way to pricey but very good food.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very good food Very Fresh. A bit pricey and we had gotten discount and was still very expensive and was kind of a turn off as we had not expected it to be so much money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelife117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john's creek, GA.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What'd I Miss?”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well, based on some other reviews, I guess it must have been an off night. The restaurant was fairly empty, but the ambiance was pleasant enough. Appetizers were ok, but our server brought our salads as we were finishing the appetizers and then rushed the entrees out soon after. Unfortunately, these tasted like they'd been sitting under a heat lamp too long - dry,overcooked, totally lacking in flavor.A very disappointing meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank shalmunzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“True Italian, freshly prepared.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pleasant meal with seafood and pasta choice selected by our group for entrees. Appetizers of fried Calamari were freshly prepared with a spicy dipping sauce. Tiramisu was excellent and authentic for dessert. Extensive wine list. Attentive and very friendly service with a true effort to make it a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IALobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian dinner on the island”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This resturant oozes with a passion for costumer service and love of good food. We were greeted at our table with complimentary glasses of prosecco and a bite of seared tuna to "excite" our taste buds. Paige our waitress was the utmost host, sharing both her knowledge of the food and the resturant. Don't be fooled by the quaint decor inside... The food packs a high class punch. Three of us at the table had the shrimp scampi with lobster risotto and another diner had their shrimp and scallop pasta. They were all prepared perfectly and had outstanding flavor. We are only on the island for a week and we are already deciding when we can go back!!! One of the best meals we have ever had anywhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing