We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Nestled in Park Plaza, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen it. Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 15 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made in house. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces to soups from scratch daily.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great find. Good service and a great selection from the menu. Good wine selection too. Seafood seemed fresh and lots to choose from. Went there for dinner and would definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    102
    42
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first time we went to Trattoria Divina, we came from a BBQ joint close by that was going to charge us for sharing plates of food, i.e. if I gave one of my bbq ribs to my wife, there was a "plate" charge. We said they were out of their minds and walked out, and after a few minutes looking at what was around us, drove over to TD. Excellent food, friendly waitstaff and management taking the time to chat with you. Check out the multi-colored water glasses that they get from Mexico and if you want, are for sale.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviesnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Interior”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Service was attentive, but food was lacking. I hate to say this as I know it has new owners, so certainly give it a try. Hopefully, once the kinks are ironed out the food will be better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hhicooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Be treated like a regular on your first trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The thing that stood out about our visit here last week was the outstanding service and the way everyone there made us feel at home. From the hostess who seated us to our waitress and bus boys everyone was friendly and professional. The food was very good as well! They started us off with a small appetizer compliments of the chef which was very nice. The meal was very good and perfectly paced. When we were done and so full that we passed on dessert (a mistake) the waitress told us not to leave upon paying the bill. She then brought out a piece of their delicious home made tiramisu with 2 forks. It was outstanding! A very nice experience during our first visit to HH. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for coming by, enjoying our hospitality and taking the time to write about it.

We have a great group of people that really take the time and care about your dining experience. While the restaurant's only been around for 2 years, we are all committed to making everyone feel at home.

See you again, I'm sure.
Harry Morales
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One of the best meals of our lives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This review is a bit late, but my husband and I visited Hilton Head for a quick weekend getaway and wanted a nice dinner together. The location is nothing extraordinary, but once inside, you forget the restaurant is in a strip mall. The decor is very nice and quaint, reminiscent of an Italian bistro, with brick walls, Italian murals, etc. It had a lovely atmosphere and had nice music playing.

My husband and I shared the Calamari for our appetizer and it was delicious, crispy on the outside and very tender. Our dinners were both fabulous. The owner and his family were seated next to us and after raving to him about how much we loved the food, he sent a Tiramisu on the house to our table. I had a great wine by the glass that was suggested by our server. Everything was homemade and just delicious. Our server was Dominic and we were given the best service. It wasn't cheap, but everything was such high quality, we felt it was definitely worth it the money. We would definitely return the next time we are in Hilton Head.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank floridaflightgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It was great to remember you and your husband. Trattoria Divina is so special to us that being able to share our love of Italian cuisine along with very good wines is truly a dream come true.

We look forward to your next visit or "getaway"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing