We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 23 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made TO ORDER and on premise. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces, pastas and soups from scratch daily. Located in Park Plaza outside the Sea Pines gate, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen before.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited this restaurant because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we are so glad we did. From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel welcomed. The service was phenomenal and everyone went out of their way to make my 6 year old comfortable...from bringing his meal out right away to asking him directly how he was enjoying his dinner as well as his vacation. We were served a complementary dish of melon and prosciutto as well as a glass of champagne. My husband and I each got one of the specials and they were fantastic, the best meal of our trip. This restaurant knows what they are doing. A MUST visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    105
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The food lived up to it's rating on Trip Advisor. My wife and I each had pasta and shellfish dishes (one off the menu and one a special) and they were both excellent. Caesar salad was also very good. The service was friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthboundEventually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words as well as the details of your visit to Trattoria Divina.

Everyone's welcome at Trattoria Divina, especially the little one's. We do try to make people feel at home as well as share the pride we have working there as well as preparing the freshest, most creative dishes possible.

Chef Hugo Lee wants everyone to feel at home. A glass of Prosecco and an Amuse-bouche is his way of saying "Welcome".

Best regards,
Harry M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved Trattoria Divina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I are long time residents of Hilton Head and have eaten at most of the Island restaurants. Last night we had dinner at Trattoria for the first time. The food was excellent. The service was great and friendly. I loved the atmosphere and the artwork. It was a very pleasant experience and I'm sure we will be going back frequently. It is now one of my favorite places for a special meal and night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linco711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for those kind words. It's so critical to us to have local support. Everyone at Trattoria takes TripAdvisor review seriously. When someone takes the time to write about us the staff reacts with pride as well as determination.

We're only two years old but we're determined to be a regular for local residents as well as our many Island visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We will definitely dine here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful meal at Trattoria Divina. The caprese salad had local heirloom tomatoes as did the scallop and shrimp pasta special. They were both delicious. The waitstaff was very helpful and attentive. We are looking forward to our next trip to Hilton Head so we can eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife & I are foodies & found Trattoria Divina on Trip Advisor. Fabulous place. We had black truffle ravioli and I had mine with a filet cooked perfectly. The service was outstanding, there is an excellent wine list, and the dark chocolate dessert was to die for. Make a reservation as this restaurant fills up quickly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemshorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry M, Owner at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We want to thank you and all the TripAdvisor reviewers for taking time to write about us and your experiences. Last year we would not have made it, if not for TripAdvisor. In fact you mention needing to make a reservation. I strongly agree! This year, we're filling up more days than not.
Making reservations allows us to plan our day and to live up to the service commitment we've made.

Everyone at Trattoria wants to wow our guests. We're constantly looking for new ingredients, combinations, dishes and of course sweets. Almost everything we do is in house, so plan on enjoying yourself next time.

Harry M.
Owner
Harry@TrattoriaDivina.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing