We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably good”
Review of Trattoria Divina

Trattoria Divina
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Divina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Ave & Greenwood Drive
Description: Chef Hugo Lee brings his culinary expertise from San Diego with over 23 years of experience creating Italian food that surprises and delights our patrons. From the Lobster Pot Pie to the Ice Sculpture Sorbet, everything presented is made TO ORDER and on premise. Chef Hugo prepares everything from sauces, pastas and soups from scratch daily. Located in Park Plaza outside the Sea Pines gate, Trattoria Divina offers fine dining Italian food like the island has never seen before.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE have been to this restaurant numerous times and the food is always great! Service was good and a sweet wine to welcome us was a nice surprise. THere were three couples so we had a number of different dishes, the specials were great, fresh Halibut, pasta Pomadora and the salads were fresh, all in all a great night with friends!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fjmccarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBFlyer9406, General Manager at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and we'll look forward to your return soon. You can count on the complimentary Prosecco as well as the Muse. That's a staple at our restaurant. We feel it's the least we could do given the challenge of finding us at Park Plaza!

The chef has been adding some new choices and the comments are very positive.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    113
    44
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this in Hilton Head”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I had a great meal at Trattoria Divina our last night in Hilton Head. Food was outstanding (try the Carbonara!), service was about as good as it gets. Nice menu, great wine list, decent atmosphere. We've visited Hilton Head several times, but this was our visit to Divina; we'll definitely return here on our next trip to HH.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nealc_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBFlyer9406, General Manager at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments/review. You happened to pick one of my all time favorites. I'm from Philly and I missed my Carbonara until I met the Chef! It's outstanding.

We'll look for you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ho hum”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Kind of a hokey interior - it looks like champagne taste on a beer budget. The service was good, but our server tried a little too hard.Sauces are a little heavy (lots of cream and butter) - the "legendary" ravioli were drenched in cream sauce - it's big rich food. I'd say if you want good Italian, go to Il Pomodori.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot for upscale Italian”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Dominic took great care of us. table of nine challenged each other and we all succeeded. plates were well stocked, wine was excellent on. recommendation and chef and servers were very accommodating. worth the visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tewtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBFlyer9406, General Manager at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for visiting our restaurant. Your group was a hoot! It's so much fun watching people have such a good time and appreciating our establishment.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved This Restaurant & The Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We dined at another restaurant on the island the night before because they were rated #1. We chose the place because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, unfortunately it turned out to be a disaster. So, we decided to try Trattoria Divina the following night in hopes of redeeming the bad experience from the previous evening. This restaurant more than exceeded expectations. The wait staff and hostess were warm and very attentive to us. They greeted us with complimentary sparkling wine and a lovely amuse bouche (lobster bisque-which was very nice). The entrees were fabulous - I had the Carbonara which was the best I've ever eaten. My husband had a special and it was very fresh and perfectly prepared. They honored us at the end with a complimentary dessert (of our choosing!). This restaurant will be our go to place on our next annual visit to HH.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimKathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBFlyer9406, General Manager at Trattoria Divina, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and your detailed review. We at Trattoria Divina enjoy making visits to our restaurant special. We have assembled a very good group of people that are like family.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Divina also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing