We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit to Disney's Hilton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Visit to Disney's Hilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

From the great welcome at the top of the stairs as I went to register, until we left it was wonderful.
We always spend Christmas at Hilton Head, this year we decided to go for two weeks. We lucked out and found a place at Disney for our first week. The bed was heavenly, the kitchen was fully equipped, and we had the best unit in the complex ( we thought). We do not do stairs well, and although we had not asked for a first floor unit, they found one for us. We were in
Cottage 3111 and it is right next to the entrance to the marina so we got to see a couple of yachts come and go, along, with lots of smaller boats, and kayaks. One day the dolphins were jumping and were so close.. If one wishes to be entertained and kept busy this is the place to be. We are
Older and did not participate but that was just our choice. The Beach House is marvelous and would love to go again in the summer. Try it, you will like it.

Room Tip: Highly recommend cottage #3111
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    184
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
523
186
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I took this trip with my husband an 10-month old son as a long weekend before Christmas. We absolutely loved this resort. We had a studio room. The room was very spacious and our son had a great time trying to stand up and walk. Everything was very clean. I heard nothing from our neighbors on either side. There were plenty of lights in the room. Our room overlooked the marsh, and we loved the view first thing in the morning. One of the highlights of our trip was taking our son to see Shadow, the resort's Golden Retriever. He was obviously well-trained, and immediately flopped over to let our son rub his belly.

Even though it was December, the pool was heated, and we had a wonderful time swimming. I noticed the shuttle running often to the beach house and back. There were many activities going on, although we didn't participate. We had good meals at both Signals and Tide Me Over. Also, the staff was very knowledgeable in recommending an inexpensive family restaurant. We had an excellent stay and we hope to be back sometime soon!

Room Tip: Building 12 has elevator access -- recommended if you have a little one in a stroller, since first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff and activities are wonderful. We had a studio room and it was spacious. I have some issues with the rooms, though. The rooms are thin. Elephants above us and we could plainly hear the neighbors next to us. We also only had 4 each of paper plates, bowls and plastic utensils for a 3 day stay! I think for the amount of money you put into the rooms, they could give you a BIT more. The grounds are nice~ several corn hole boards, a playground and pool. We were in building 12 which has the only elevator and laundry facilities in it. It's about as far away from the pool as you can get, though. So weigh those options when choosing! From one end of the complex to the other was not a far walk. Only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the entire complex. We were there for Christmas and they said it was full, but never felt crowded. The staff, despite having to work on Christmas were all cheery and great. Special thanks to Devon, Trina and Matt for sprinkling extra pixie dust for us.

Room Tip: Building's 12 and 11 have elevator access and are close to the beach shuttle. Building's 23...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMD0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
621 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Of course, the purpose of this resort is for the kids so for us it is a place to stay to visit Hilton Head. Since there are no hotel service except towel service midway between the stay, it was kind of roughing it by our standard. Since it was not summer, there were no places to eat within the compound. But because it was not summer, place was quite quiet which was good for us. There are few places to eat within walking distance so that was fine by us. We still enjoyed the stay. The 3 o'clock cookies were great and so was the hot cider at the reception area. It did run out very quickly. People came and took a whole plate full instead of just one or two. Guess kids are around somewhere.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking prairie or marsh
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My whole family loved the experience at Disney Hilton Head. This was our first trip and we were so pleased that we will now be going back every year! The rooms were spacious and clean. There were tons of activities. What a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohioMom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Website says its 8 miles. Yes as the crow flies across water. If you have to travel by car like 99% of us, it will take an hour to get there over multiple causeway bridges. When I finally realized this I was 4 days away from reservation. Fine print said I had to cancel at least 5 days out. Most hotels in the US, its 2 days ahead. Mickey the rat refused to refund the first night stay $125. That's how they thank Marine Core families. I will never spend another night at a Disney Resort ever.

Room Tip: The Hilton Garden Inn in Beaufort was a much better choice and really is only 7 miles from the Mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Back from our annual trip to Disney's Hilton Head. Everything, from the accommodations to staff, was excellent as usual! After over 10 visits to HHI, this was our first stay in the Lodge; which was nice and convenient to the free coffee, hot cider and cookies in the reception area! We own at HHI and BWV, but we love Hilton Head!! See you next Thanksgiving!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Property: Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing