We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Marriott's Grande Ocean(Hilton Head)
$454
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$209
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$218
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$271
$215
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Hilton Head(Hilton Head)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
756
197
44
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
197
44
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc memberscast membersbedroom villabeach housedisney worldthe main lodgemarsh viewfishing lodgedisney servicequick service restaurantoak lodgedisney vacationbig dipperwelcome homegrand villadisney standardsmickey mouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Quiet, serene beach resort. Not a lot of kids, but maybe the time of year, mid-November. We came to celebrate my birthday. We really enjoyed it. Nice accomodations, friendly staff. Nice view from our balcony. Shuttle to the beach or drive over. Walking distance, across the bridge, to restaurants. Beautiful grounds. It's great that Disney allows you to do just a few days, rather than a full week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetLuci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This resort most definitely exceeded my expectations, which were pretty high, having stayed in other Disney properties previously. The apartment we stayed in was huge with separate sleeping and living areas, plus a Jacuzzi bath, separate shower and two basin areas. The kitchen/diner/living room was very well appointed and there was also a separate utility area with a washing machine and dryer - really useful after 10 days on the road. There was also a large porch with rocking chairs - blissful to sit out and look over the wetlands area.

We drove to the beach house as we didn't want to hang around and wait for the transport and we enjoyed the heated pool and access to the beautiful beach. The pool and hot tub at the resort were also excellent.

There are minimal options for eating at the resort and we chose to self-cater for breakfast. This is really easy to do as there is a small shop on site which sold all the essentials, and the kitchen was very well-stocked for cutlery, crockery etc. The dishwasher meant that clearing up wasn't a chore either. We ate dinner at one of the local restaurants one night and ordered a delivery pizza the second as we just didn't want to leave the comfortable apartment!

There are lots of activities for adults and children at different times of the day - some are free, but some have a small charge attached. My husband went on a free three-hour nature trail of nearby Pinckney Island Nature Preserve, which he said was really good.

I wished we had had longer than just two nights here - it was totally relaxing and peaceful. Disney always know how to deliver quality, seemingly effortlessly, and Hilton Head resort is a perfect example of Disney at their best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in a studio unit for four nights, and our son and his family were just down the hall in a one-bedroom unit. It worked well, as we had our young granddaughters' company during the day, but our privacy at night. We would never have thought of staying at a Disney resort, but clearly there were many older couples staying at the resort, with no kids accompanying them. We had a beautiful wetlands view from our balcony, and the studio unit itself was spacious, with a very comfortable bed, and a small kitchen area just inside the front door. There was minimal dinnerware supplied, and were told that generally people renting the studios didn't use the kitchen facilities. The one-bedroom unit, one the other hand, had everything supplied for the kitchen. The one-bedroom unit was amazingly spacious, with an ensuite bathroom connected to a second bathroom that opened onto the living room/kitchen area. A very neat design, and one that would work for two couples as long as one couple didn't mind sleeping on the hide-a-bed.
The resort generally was very quiet, contrary to our expectations of a kid-oriented resort. The best part for us was the heated pool (with lifeguard) and hot tub, surrounded by resort buildings that shielded them from the cool winds that were blowing quite strongly at the time, but still allowed for full sun. There was a shuffleboard court, pingpong table, beanbag tosses, etc., as well as fishing pole rentals (and a fishing pier), kayak rentals, and organized activities for both kids and adults. We enjoyed an evening storytelling session which was definitely geared towards adults.
The staff was excellent, and every day our room had wastebaskets emptied and coffee supplied for the coffee maker. All told, we very impressed and completely satisfied with our stay. I am sure the secret is out that this is perhaps the best value for your money on Hilton Head Island.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place is awesome. We thought it was the cleanest, well appointed place we've ever stayed and then learned they are doing a major remodel in Jan. Friendly staff. Clean and nicely landscaped. Rent bikes to get around and you will have a wonderful vacation. I would imagine HHI is busy in the summer! The beach isnt but 1.25 miles away. If you dont like it here, you wont be happy anywhere. Our accommodations are comfortable and absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dabney15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first trip to Hilton Head. We have a Disney VISA card and decided to use some of our reward dollars to give Hilton Head a try. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights and at $205/night, we felt it was very worth the money. Full kitchen, large master bedroom with jacuzzi tub and seperate shower, washer and dryer, second bedroom with 2 queen beds and bathroom. Outside our villa was a basketball court, corn hole boards, horseshoe pit, a hammock and a small grill. Very family oriented and fun!

We've stayed at other Disney locations and know that you can get a little "Mickey'd out". We never felt that way here. The decor is more like a cabin with a fishing theme. Don't waste time looking for any hidden Mickey's....we tried and couldn't find any. :)

The only negatives I have are mainly personal preference.
1. The sofa (w/sleeper) was a little stiff and not very comfortable for sitting of the evening to watch TV.
2. I can't sleep in complete silence. We tried to turn the air/furnance fan to "Run" instead of "Auto" and thought it would not kick off, but that didn't work. We have a white noise machine that we normally take on trips, but I forgot to pack it.
3. Housekeeping decided our coffee pot needed washed (in the dishwasher) after 1 use (I usually do this every 2-3 days at home). I also remove the top part of the coffee pot and place it on the top shelf, while putting the glass pot on the bottom shelf. She put the entire coffe pot on the bottom shelf. Let's just say, plastic creates an awful smell when melted from the heating element. No worries though, just open up the patio door and I still made coffee the next day (without the lid).

We would definately recommend this property for families and I hope we can go back someday and spend more time than 3 nights~

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews