We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant, relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited the resort in early 2012 and would highly recommend it for both families and couples. We spent 4 nights at the resort and in the Hilton Head area. The room was large, spacious and had all the amenities you would need. The resort itself was fantastic, it was quiet when we were there and we spent hours crab fishing at the end of the pier looking out onto the marshland un-interupted - amazing! There was lots of activities going on for families, a pool and a jacuzzi! If I ever visited Hilton Head again, I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevo8626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    184
    42
    14
    7
See reviews for
524
186
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This resort, located on a small island in Broad Creek in the middle of Hilton Head, is wonderful. It consists of maybe 20 lodges spread across the island. We spent a week there in March 2013.

We were in the main lodge, top floor, with a good view of the marina and partial view of Broad Creek. The villa we rented was wonderfully decorated and spotless. We had a great time, what a wonderful place for a romantic vacation! While the whole week was colder than normal, we had no rain and mostly bright sunny days. We biked to the beach every day and played tennis most days at nearby Chaplin Park.

We did a day trip to Savannah, very much worth it! We did not try any of the restaurant around the resort, but there are many. We preferred cooking all our meals at the villa, which had a fully equipped kitchen.

The resort is not on the beach but you have access to a private beach house, easily accessible by car or bike (which you can rent at the resort for a reasonable price). There is also a free shuttle.

We participated in a number of activities, greatly enjoyed tours with TJ the naturalist and tall tales with B'Lou.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Made a one night stop and we all wished it could have been longer. The resort is beautiful, looks like the perfect place to spend a week to just getaway. Nice place for family's. with a nice playground, movies in the park, heated pools, activities for kids, fishing, & the beach and beach house.

Room Tip: Building 20 was in nice proximity to pool and playground. I would recommend higher floor as we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is a very nice Diwney resort. We are here in March, it would be better to be here when it was warmer. We have no children us, but the have some interesting things for them to do! Bike riding is big. No real restaurants at thebresorr, just a snack bar. Place to eat across the. Ridge, easy walk. We have a one bedroom, it is nice and plenty of room. Easy drive to Sanannah. Traffic is very heavy, lots of shopping, and plenty of good places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have been here several times and it has always been my go to relax haven. A big difference from the Disney resorts in Fla. where you are busy from night to day and back again! The nice thing about the Hilton Head one is that there are activities throughtout the day but you can choose to do nothing...there are even hammocks spread throughout the property. The scenery is pretty awesome as well. Either views of the marsh or the marina. I especially love going to the beach house. There you can swim in a heated pool, play games indoors and out, have a drink from the bar or a bite to eat at snack stand all while steps away from the beach.
Service is as expected...I called to ask if there should have been a blender in the room and was told "no" but we will bring you one. Within minutes, it arrived. Each room has a deck with a rocking chair...did I mention relaxing? My only complaint is that the last few times I visited, on checkout day, housekeeping knocked on the door about 9 a.m. to ask if we were checking out.

Room Tip: marsh view is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our family was in need of a little break from work/school so I decided to book a long weekend in Hilton Head. We are a Disney family so no thought as to where we would stay even though this would be our first visit there. The Resort is easy to find and staff very friendly and welcoming. We had a one bedroom with full kitchen which was great as my kids are picky eaters. Grocery Stores are close by so we stopped on the way in. We did get lunch at Tide Me Over one day however that is my reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. We just got burgers and hotdogs but the burgers were completely dried out and fries were on the soggy side. Hotdogs were okay for kids. Other then that everything about the resort is great. Even in off season there is something to do and the kids were keep busy. Goofy BINGO was a blast. Rooms were spacious and well stocked. We had a very relaxing few days and kids are already asking when we are going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyL0vesTravel_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived at the resort after the long drive from MI around 5 pm. Mollie greeted us at check in. She was very friendly and let us know the ins and outs of the resort since it has been many years since we had been there. Our 2 bedroom villa was ready. It was close to the pool and rec area. The room was clean and well stocked for our weekend. We spent some time at the beach house and that was in the usual Disney condition. Perfect and welcoming. It was the perfect weekend for myself and my family. Keep in mind, that during our visit it was winter so everything at the resort closes early. The quick serve restaurant and store closes at 5 and the beach house closes at 4. If you need groceries, the Piggly Wiggly is close by but way overpriced. You are better off stopping at the Wal Mart at Indigo Run.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acourtwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.7 mi away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.3 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort

Property: Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Address: 22 Harbourside Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3522
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort is located on the picturesque coast of South Carolina, 5 hours from Walt Disney World Resort. This warm home-away-from-home-fashioned after a 1940's hunting and fishing lodge-combines local charm with simple pleasures and outdoor fun for the entire family. The resort features multi-roomed villas and many recreational activities, including 12 miles of heavenly beaches famous for clear blue waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Disney Hilton Head Resort
Disney Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Island Resort
Disneys Hilton Head Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing