We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$188
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$305
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
770
201
45
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
201
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc memberscast membersbedroom villabeach housedisney worldthe main lodgemarsh viewdisney servicefishing lodgeoak lodgequick service restaurantdisney vacationbig dipperwelcome homegrand villadole whipgolden retriever
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

2 br Villa is wonderful. Children's programs are wonderful! Activities are fun, swimming is great. Recreation cast were attentive & engaging. Great location, relaxing environment. Cranberry cookies are amazing in the front lobby. Will be back next year!

Other reviewers are right on as far as the Internet service however. The WiFi service absolutely STINKS & is Totally useless!!! This was especially frustrating this time &worse than ever.

Stayed: December 2012
3  Thank Dreammagicwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect Disney characters and you'll be just fine. The recreation staff was the best part! The young ladies and men did an excellent job during the many activities out children participated in. The kids enjoyed the pool that was heated enough for them to use even though it was in the 50's outside.

We had a 2 room villa. The room was very large and perfect for 6 of us. The staff around the resort were some of the most pleasurable people to deal with. The housekeeping staff were very polite and helpful. You needed it, and they got it!

Also, we had an excellent view of the marsh. I asked for a good view and I'm glad I did. It was such a relaxing view. We stayed in #2211. It was a nice and quiet location and on the first floor. They had hot chocolate and cookies daily. I would recommend taking advantage of the full kitchen. We went to the Walmart and got everything we needed. There's a few grocery stores closer as well. Only downside is everything is hidden. You just sort of find it by chance so GPS is kind of necessary.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimmieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family are new DVC members. During this winter break, we decided to surprise our children with a 'Disney' trip that would be fun! The resort did not disappoint us. From the moment we arrived until the moment we said goodbye to our 'home' we enjoyed every minute. The space was clean and well appointed. We stayed in the main building, the Live Oak Lodge. Everyone was very happy and accommodating. There are activities planned for all day through the evening, and although it is December, the pool was heated to 82 degrees for swimming (the children really enjoyed that). We even met Shadow, the resort mascot for a photo session where she signed autographs. Loved this resort and will most definitely make this trip 'home' again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank NeesasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is one of our favorite vacations for a kick-back relaxing time. As a Disney resort you would expect it to be noisy and full of children but our children are grown and we've never found it to be noisy. The resort is on its own island and next to a marina. You can stroll across the marina bridge to various top-rate restaurants for dinner. Most of them have live music so it's very festive yet relaxing. The beach and beach house are terrific; you can relax by the beach house pool or by the ocean. The beach house has a convenient snack bar serving lunch and snacks. Great place for a wonderful, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are a bit nosier than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

My parents are Disney vacation owners. For the christmas holiday, we were invited to the HHO disney resort. This place is so nice. We were here in a low season. Les than half the resort was full. My nephews attended the dance part for 6~12 year olds while my brothers and sisters in law went our to Coligny.

The beach areas was quiet. Even in december the pool water was was warm enough for a waste volleyball game.

In december, this resort is a ghost town, but my family made the best of our holiday. The staff was friendly. The area is family friendly.

What we come to expect from disney resorts, this place delivers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews