We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$160
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$343
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
$639
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
771
201
45
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
201
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc memberscast membersbedroom villabeach housedisney worldthe main lodgemarsh viewdisney servicefishing lodgeoak lodgequick service restaurantdisney vacationbig dipperwelcome homegrand villadole whipgolden retriever
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We checked in at 2pm, We had a Grand Villa (1622) room was not quite ready so we went to get some groceries. Less then 30 Min later we got a call the room was ready.

We....4 adults and 2 kids...had a great time. My Wife and I are DVC members so we stay on points.

This was the most relaxing vacation Ive had in a LONG time.

I know some people come here expecting BOOM Mickey and Donald and WDW kinda stuff. This place is 100% opposite of that. Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing.

Wear bug spray, or jeans and long sleeve shirt at night...as you will get BIT!!

I wish they would have a bigger pool and a good restaurant right on property. Yes Im aware there are plenty of restaurants on Hilton Head and Savannah, but one here would be great!

The couches in the Grand Villa were very uncomfortable, but besides that all was great!

Room Tip: top floors less noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I wanted to sneak away for a weekend trip. We had some DVC points to kill so we chose this resort. I must say that I loved it. We chose a one bedroom villa. It is easily the most spacious of tall the resorts we have stayed at. The villa had the feeling of a lodge in the wilderness. The furnishings had a rustic feel. The villa had a massive deck off the living area to enjoy. The property was extremely clean and well maintained. The castmembers were top notch as they are at all things Disney. Try the breakfast at the counter service spot on property. I think it is called Tidewater. The portions are huge for the cost. Try the french toast. The property is set on the sound so the property provides transportation to and from the private beach house every thirty minutes. The beach house also has a counter service meal option. The best part of this property was how relaxing it was. We were there in off season so i am sure that helped. Go and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJ525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a great resort for the exceptional service that comes with the Disney brand but without the crowds and chaos of the parks. There is just enough Disney in every corner of the resort from the outdoor movies, to the activities, to the life guards in their red shorts and white polos. However the place was quiet. Sitting on the deck at night it was amazing how quiet the entire resort was. The rooms were also some of the largest we have been in for a DVC resort.

Everyting inside the rooms and outside on the property made this our new favorite place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the marsh and avoid the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichBrown27526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Disney's Resort in Hilton Head Island with another couple. To go into the resort area you have to pay a $5 fee. This is due to virtually the whole island being a tourist atraction. This is true, as the island itself is beutiful, with trails everywhere where you can ride a bike or jog around. The Disney resort area is beautiful as well, strategically located close to everything: the marina, trails, kayaking, stores, etc. We were received by their personnel as soon as we stepped off the car. Check-in was courteous and fast. Carts are available at the parking lot by the villas to transport all your luggage. The room are clean, spacious, with a small lcd TV in the bedrooms and a 37 inches in the living room. Kitchen is ok equiped. If you are into fancy cooking, and are planning to do so, bring some extra equipment, or be ready to be creative. We cooked breakfast and dinner just fine. The pool is great, warm and with a great slide. They got music on, aqnd can be anoying if you are not in the mood. They got games like shuffle board, fussball, as well as paid activities like kayaking, fishing, and boating among others. Prices are competitive with the outside. I found biking, going to their beach house, and kayaking -early in the morning - about the best activities. They have a great night life, but of course, all depends on the day of the week and the season. In general, this trip was worth it, I will come back here, definitely!

Room Tip: Avoid first floor if you hate people making noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdnieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here the third week of August. Let me break it down like this:

Resort Facilities: Excellent. The fact that the beach house is a mile away helps to disperse the crowd -- this way, the resort never really feels crowded (even though it is always at 100% occupancy during the Summer). The pool at the main resort was great and my kids (8, 6, and 4) had a blast going down the waterslide. The Beach House was also very nice. Some days we drove (if you get there before 11:00, parking shouldn't be a problem) and some days we took the shuttle. The shuttle runs continuously, so we never had to wait more than a few minutes.

Dining: It is true that the resort only offers a counter service option (one at the main resort and one at the Beach House). It is also true that there is no onsite option for dinner (except on special nights -- discussed below). However, the food is actually pretty good -- much better than the typical Disney World quick service. As far as dinner goes, there are five restaurants on the other side of the marina (easy walking distance) and countless others around the island. We highly recommend the Old Oyster Factory and Marleys -- both of which are a short drive from the resort. Also remember that DVC members get a 10% discount at many of the restaurants.

Activities: This is what really separates Disney from any other resort at Hilton Head. If you have children (especially elementary school age), you will appreciate that there is a lot to do besides simply go to the beach/pool. Our kids had a great time making crafts (shark tooth necklace, vacation pillows, etc.), as well as attending the campfire and pirate party. One night a week they also have a pirate barbecue and a shrimp boil. We did not attend either one as we opted to go off-site for dinner.

Rooms: This is where Disney needs to improve. The layout of the rooms are great. We also enjoyed the large balconies (every unit -- even studios -- has a balcony). However, the rooms themselves need some updating. The bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets and linens seemed old and tired, and the bath tub/shower needs to be gutted. Also, as mentioned in other reviews, the walls are very thin.

Conclusion: Expect more Wildneress Lodge/Fort Wilderness than Grand Floridian. If you know what to expect, you will have a great time and make long-lasting memories.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the best locations are the buildings between the pool and the Main Lodge.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews