We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All campgrounds should be this nice (and maintained)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort and Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“All campgrounds should be this nice (and maintained)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stopped at this campground on our way to Disney World and once we got there we didn't want to leave! We are very familiar with HHI and stay at Disney's HHI Resort about 2-3 times a year. This year we decided to do something a little different and bring our travel trailer to Fort Wilderness, so stopping over at this campground was a no brainer for us. Beautiful, clean, and landscaped sites. Each one fully paved so that you have a little patio and don't even have to bring the rug out. A nice little patch of grass, palmetto trees and plants at every site. Once we got settled in, we wished we could have stayed longer. We got there in the middle of the night and were able to find a site right away. The only issue was that they want you to call the office (no matter what time you get there) to let them know what site you took and I was so tired that I was afraid that I'd forget (I didn't). Once I called we all went right to sleep. We woke up the next morning to friendly people and a site that was nicer than we realized it was when we pulled in. The staff was very nice and helpful and having a salt water pool there was a huge plus for my husband. My only complaint is the bathrooms/showers. Although they were clean, they were a little outdated. The bath house I used only had 2 shower stalls and one of them was broken. It had yellow "caution" tape all over it and made us feel like it was CSI:HHI (lol) It would be great if they could build newer and more modern facilities with multiple stalls (I know, I'm asking for a lot)This would make this campground even more awesome. But all in all, I cannot complain. This is the nicest campground we've encountered. We liked it so much that we stayed for 2 more nights on our way back. And no, we didn't want to leave. The only other thing that I'd like to add is that it is about 6-10 miles away from everything (Shelter Cove, Coligny Plaza, HHI Ice Cream Company, Pirate Golf) but since we are familiar with the area it didn't bother us that much. Just be prepared to drive if you are looking to do anything on the island. But the campground is so nice that's it's worth the stay (and the drive to anywhere you need to get to).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vacationgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    21
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
35
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
eastern iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Super welcome at check in. Beautiful site. For large trucks with big 5th wheels, it's a tight fit. Adventure outfitters at marina if you don't have a boat or watercraft. Friendly people in a well maintained park. WiFi did not work at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spudzy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

First time here, but will definently be back. What a beautifully taken care of, perfectly located place. Everything you need on a vacation is within walking distance. Fishing, pools, clean bathrooms, store, Resturant, and so much more. Family, pet friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is an amazing RV resort. Each space is a unique little piece of real estate and while the water front ones are the best any site is a good option. Access to kayaking and jet skis on site along with three tennis courts and two pools provide plenty of activity. A five star restaurant is a really hidden gem.

One (and only one) complaint is the horrible WiFi service that is weak and painfully slow even when close to the WiFi access points. Come on HHRVR&M lets fix this!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poundedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We decided to give this place a try after reading some rave reviews and we weren't disappointed! This park is clean, quiet, has friendly staff, and is close to everything. Most sites are secluded and shaded. The wifi was fast, reliable and no dropping of signal. We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RICHARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are new fifth wheel owners and found this little piece of Heaven. Our plans had been to spend a weekend at Hilton Head RV and then move further south. We stayed a week and a half! Most of the sites are beautifully private - some a little more than others, but still good. The restaurant on site is amazing. Not cheap - but really really good. Pets are more than welcome. They have a small area designated as a doggy "doo doo" area. We found a fenced dog park about 4 miles from the park and took our pup there regularly to burn off her energy. Just a note - our dog was under treatment for ticks and fleas, however, she managed to pick up a nice little cluster of ticks on her head - when we took her to the vets for tick removal, the clerk advised us that they "have super ticks" here. This vet office and a "doggy daycare" is located on Dillon Rd, also not far at all from the resort. They were super friendly and took care of us right away. We were really pleased with their service. The island itself is very beautifully kept. I could stay forever. We willl definitely return. Oh ya, the Wi-Fi, is not so good.

Room Tip: Do take bug spray - little gnats prevail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissElleeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The park is really very nice. The restaurant is 4 stars not 5 as they advertise but still a very good meal. Nice park near by for dog walking with a lake. They accept credit cards in the laundry room which was a surprise to me. The rates are a little high but you pay for the location. Would go back again but with mosquito spray. Oh, we also got a few cockroaches in our RV during the tay, not good.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
5.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
5.1 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
5.2 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort and Marina

Property: Hilton Head Harbor RV Resort and Marina
Address: 43A Jenkins Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE INTRACOASTAL WATERWAY Beautiful Waterside Resort with landscaped sites & concrete pads. Enjoy excellent dining at the Sunset Grille. Charter a boat or jet-skis at our marina. Beautiful beaches & premier golf are minutes away. Ask about lot sales. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing