We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hilton Head
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Adventure

I would 100% recommend Tallboy Fishing Charters. Rico and Adam are fantastic hosts and expert... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
kpenke
Great Day

Capt Rico and Adam did not disappoint. My wife and I had an incredible day of fishing. It got to a... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
jhem456
,
Glasgow, Kentucky
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
72
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobia mate adam these guys captain rico sea bass tall boy lemon sharks king mackerel big redfish spanish mackerel hour charter catching fish awesome trip day trip next year barracuda boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

A great morning of family fishing - Blues, Spanish Mackerel, and Black Tip sharks. This was our first charter experience for our family of six. It was superb. Captain Richard and Mate Paul were eager to assure each of our kids (age 11-17) had a chance to land both Blues and a shark. The easy-going, yet attentive, nature of Richard and Paul will bring us back again.

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank emcamrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Captain Richard and crew are great at what they do. It was a very short ride to wear we fished and we were almost immediately hooking up. The trip was tailored for my 16 year old son and 12 year old daughter. Capt. Is pleasant to talk to and he understands kids. There are a couple restaurants on the dock that will cook your catch and provide a wonderful meal for a great price and value! Our entire experience was great and my family will remember it forever!
Thank you Tallboy Charters!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank prozuader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This will be the 4th or 5th charter with tallboy. My teenage children and I look toward to our fishing with tallboy as much as our entire trip to Hilton head. Over the past 21 years traveling to HHI we have been on several other charters but captain Richard is by far the best. Great at getting you on fish and an overall great guy. We like to catch supper for all of our fellow travelers and they enjoy the fruits of our charters as much as we enjoy catching fish. It's a must try while at HHI

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Best fishing ever in all the years we've been coming to HHI. We caught a Lemon shark, Nurse shark, Bonnet shark, Black nose shark, a Black-tip shark, Spanish Mackerel and a slew of Blue Fish which we had for dinner -- enough Bluefish to feed 7 adults plus leftovers. All the sharks were quite large, especially the monster Lemon. Captain Richard is a great guy -- very friendly, experienced and accommodating. He even cleaned all the Bluefish and Mackerel.

Date of experience: June 2016
3  Thank V9883NUtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We've been coming to Hilton Head for 10 years and this was by far the most memorable thing we've done. We went shark fishing with my boys ages 12-22 and they will remember it the rest of their lives. Capt. Pollitzer was great the entire trip and just plain fun to hang out with! No doubt we will be doing this every time we come back!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews