We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best massage i have ever had”
Review of Ahh Green Spa

Ahh Green Spa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ahh Green Spa is a therapist-owned and operated day spa. With many years of combined spa experience, our team of therapists look forward to making this the very best environment for one of life's true escapes. Our philosophy is to complement the body's desire to find balance through quality bodywork and skin therapies. We strive to offer treatments with only the best natural, organic ingredients while keeping in harmony with Mother Nature. Hence, the "Green" in our name. If you're looking for a quiet escape and to receive top level massage therapies, facials and body treatments, then we welcome you to come visit us near Sea Pines Circle on Hilton Head Island, SC. This is truly a day getaway!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Toledo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best massage i have ever had”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Simply put, this massage was the best my boyfriend and I have ever had! The staff was extremely welcoming and even e tone of their voice was relaxing. We got the couples massage, and i added the hot stones to mine, which were worth every penny! The massage started with a quick foot soak, and right then we knew we chose the best place! Highly impressed...we WILL be back!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelAnn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    34
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 'Green' spa experience”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Ahh Green Spa has it all. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Excellent professional massage therapists. Beautiful interior furnishings and designs. Plus it's "green" - from the organic massage lotions right down to most of the materials used in the flooring and wall coverings. I had a nature's touch massage with Brad, the owner, and couldn't have been more pleased. Not only did I receive an excellent muscle relaxing masage, I also learned a lot about the environmentaly friendly aspects of Ahh Green spa. The whole experience was excellent -and as an island resident, I'll be sure to be back for more...I have my eye on the sticks and stones massage next!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HHIcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ahh - this was heaven on earth”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

By far this was the best massage I have ever had. Laurie, the massage therapist, was extremely knowledgeable and experienced (26 years of experience!). I sit at my computer all day and tend to keep my stress and tension in my back, neck and shoulders. Laurie was able to pinpoint my specific areas that needed attention and address them effectively. It felt amazing to finally have a massage that met my expectations! There were also some nice touches, like the hot towels on your feet that added to the experience. The owner, Brad, has made that spa totally green which is a reason in itself to be a patron. I also must add that the prices are very reasonable and much less than most of the Hilton Head resort spas. Ahhh - so good.......can't wait to for my next visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LCB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation at it's best”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I had my first pre-natal 'Mother Earth' massage and I was awesome! They had a special pillow where I could lay face down (something I haven't been able to do in months). The staff was very knowledgeable and great at making you feel at ease. During the initial consultation while my feet soaked, the therapist and I talked about areas on my body that were bothering me and when it came time for the massage, he targeted those areas. I left there feeling relaxed and refreshed. It was the best way to start my vacation!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank hotkacampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, relaxed and perfect in general.”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I had a great experience with this spa! The staff was super nice and helpful.

One big thing for me that can really ruin an experience - Kara (who rocks) told me about the products she was using *without* pushing them on me. I hate going to the spa and having a facial & a sales pitch at the same time! Nothing like that here. I would just ask, 'hey, what's that?' she would explain and that was it. Perfect. By the way, I really liked their products, so I bought a ton!

I had a brow wax (looks great!), body wrap & a facial. My only complaint, I guess is that I didn't book a long enough appointment!

Kara was super nice, made me feel really comfortable and answered all of my annoying questions! I had never had a body wrap before, so I was a little nervous/self conscious, but after a bit I felt totally comfortable.

Brian? Brad (can't quite remember) was also really friendly. We talked dogs. (Hope you got your puppy!)

This will definitely be a routine stop for me anytime I'm in the area!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank happythermia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahh Green Spa also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ahh Green Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing