We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different in a good way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar

Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bomboras Grille is located just off Coligny Beach. The menu is Low Country, made from scratch using the freshest ingredients. Both Lunch, Dinner and Late Night is served. Come in and see your beer fill up through the bottom. Indoor and Outdoor seating is available. Come in and chill. Family Friendly! Voted Best BBQ Pulled Pork on Hilton Head with our BBQ Pulled Pork Sliders!
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Different in a good way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Have been eating at Bomboras for the past couple of years... always one of our favorites. The menu is creative and dishes are really well prepared and tasty. Different takes on a number of BBQ-style dishes. The chop salad with pulled pork is one of the top-10 tastiest things I've ever eaten.

Nice people, a nice Coligny area setting (inside or out), and fellow long-suffering Bengals fans.

One of our go-to places in HHI for quality Grille food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HHIBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    181
    74
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burgess, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Goodo food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We've eaten here twice now and both times the food was good and the service friendly. The beer selection is a bonus!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffW0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walked by many times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Although we have been to HHI several times, and passed by Bomboras often, we had never gone in. On a recent trip, we found a coupon in the newspaper and decided to try it out. We were very pleased with the food and drink selections. We will take our kids and grandkids the next time they are with us. The appetizers were great and the entrees were terrific.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Loved Bomboras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently had dinner at Bomboras. There were four of us and we tried several of the small plates and loved them all. Our favorites were the pork sliders and the mahi mahi on grits-delicious. We had visited Bomboras on a food tour in December and liked it so much we knew we wanted to return. The dining room is very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
We will be back on our next trip to Hilton Head.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

You are greeted by Phil, who makes you feel at home right away. Everything we ordered was great and the prices were very good, even though the food is upscale good. Go by often and try all of the appetizers. You will not regret it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing