We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food and Atmosphere, even with little kids!”

Rockfish Seafood & Steaks @ Bomboras
Reserve with OpenTable
Rockfish Seafood & Steaks @ Bomboras is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bomboras Grille is located just off Coligny Beach. The menu is Low Country, made from scratch using the freshest ingredients. Both Lunch, Dinner and Late Night is served. Come in and see your beer fill up through the bottom. Indoor and Outdoor seating is available. Come in and chill. Family Friendly! Voted Best BBQ Pulled Pork on Hilton Head with our BBQ Pulled Pork Sliders!
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Atmosphere, even with little kids!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had tried a few other restaurants that we were not pleased with, but Bomboras was amazing! We ate outside on a Saturday evening and there was live music. Our kids (ages 7, 4, and 2) enjoyed the music and the fun toy wax sticks, not the usual crayons! Our waiter was excellent, we had a little wait for our drinks, and he more than made up for it - a server with class and customer service in mind. We were expecting a burger joint as well, but we were very pleasantly surprised!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom29212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    184
    75
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was really good. We ended up getting some sliders and sides. The portions were fine for us and we didn't leave feeling hungry. Our picky teens were also able to find some items they liked as well. Good selection of beers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good restaurant that outshines many in the area”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stumbled upon Bomboras after a long day on the beach as we went in search of food. We weren't expecting to find anything but burgers and a frozen concoction at the Frosty Frog. I have to say that this is one of the best new additions to the Coligny area. The food and service were excellent. Everyone was friendly and the service was extremely prompt. We will definitely be back on our next visit to HHI!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good thing gets even better”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We live in PA and are part timers on HHI. We were introduced to Bomboras through a Christmas Gift from our son and his family and immediately loved it. We had lunch there recently, ate outside which we especially enjoy and , as usual, really enjoyed the food (be SURE to try the Southern Popcorn).
What took this already outstanding dining experience up a notch was our server Darcey (also from PA, nearby ,to us,York).She was a delight and was very patient and took the time to listen to our Grandkids,ages 3 mo.,5 and 7 which went a long way with me. When we are in HHI Bomboras will be on our "MUST" list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Tired of the HHI traditional stand by restaurants, I challenged my daughter to locate a new place for dinner. She found Bomboras and what a find. Expecting a burger joint (wondered why they would take reservations), we pleasantly surprised by the quality of the menu. Tapas selection was fun and food tasted great. Service was above average (shout out to Darcy)for HHI restaurants. Plan on repeat next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjg814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockfish Seafood & Steaks @ Bomboras also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rockfish Seafood & Steaks @ Bomboras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing