We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bomboras”

Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 365 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bomboras Grille is located just off Coligny Beach. The menu is Low Country, made from scratch using the freshest ingredients. Both Lunch, Dinner and Late Night is served. Come in and see your beer fill up through the bottom. Indoor and Outdoor seating is available. Come in and chill. Family Friendly! Voted Best BBQ Pulled Pork on Hilton Head with our BBQ Pulled Pork Sliders!
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bomboras”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very good. A little pricey, but average for all the other places we ate. Portions were a little small as well but the atmosphere was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hopecrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    182
    74
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food & waitstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find great food and waitstaff.
We ate outside and our waitress was very patient with us --explaining the menu.
We shared - appetizer, salad, main and dessert. The food was prepared with eye and taste appeal.
We visited two times and were not disappointed either times. We have already recommended Bomboras to family and friends. If we lived closer we would be there more frequently.
Thank you Bomboras Grill for the food and friendly waitstaff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I came for the name, I stayed for Phil.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was good, and atmosphere fun - but I will return and tell everyone I know who visits HH to go there because of Phil. He had wonderful knowledge of beer, was nice and willing to converce and help me with everything. One of my fav service industry people.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yesgiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Attention HHI, this place is a Gem Gastro Beer Pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Interesting concept! Wonderful Sliders (Pulled Pork!), however, house cut fries were definitely under cooked. Who new such a cute blonde bartender would know so much about beer. Morgan was great and very friendly. Kudos to the person selecting their beer on tap! MMMM

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bomboras has both a great dinner and lunch menu. They have a great range of food to choose from such as tapas as well as entree plates. Most times that I go we end up sharing the different tapas plates. There is so much to choose from and we want to try it all. The wine and beer selections is excellent and the cocktails are delicious. Our server Kelly was fantastic. She was very kind, accommodating and educated on the food and alcohol products that Bomboras provides.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SrfsUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bomboras Grille & Chill Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing