We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pazzo

Pazzo
Ranked #123 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you want great food and fair prices, don't miss Pazzo. Regardless of what Italian menu item you order, it is prepared and served perfectly. A bit hard to find, but it's right in the middle of Hilton Head and worth the effort. Be sure and call ahead for reservations because this place is a favorite with locals and visitors. Good food, great atmosphere...don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 95Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    66
    25
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hidden away in the middle of Hilton Head Island rests a small but fabulous Italian Restaurant. If you love all the different aspects of Italian food, you will love this place. I can go with my husband and have incredible red sauce entrees OR a creamy sauce entree, succulent meat or fish specialties. OR, I can have a wonderful individual pizze just dripping with flavor. Of course, for those that desiree salads, you have a wonderful choice with this also.
The chef in this restaurant had a restaurant in NY as well as another restaurant here on Hilton Head. The staff is delightful, the wine list great, and the atmosphere takes you back to a small family owned restoranti in Italy.
We enjoy this restaurant VERY frequently since we live in Palmetto Dunes which is right beside Pazzo. Take it from a "local", YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS THIS ONE.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matthess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our vacationing group of 10 enjoyed a delicious dinner at Pazzo. It is daunting for a kitchen to get 10 meals out at the same time without something being amiss, but they pulled it off flawlessly. The cesar was crisp properly dressed, the calamari was tender and not overcooked and every entree we tried was pronounced 'delicious'. Even the mustard sauce on the salmon special was perfect. Delicate but with enough character to compliment the salmon. The grilled vegetables were yummy. Service was friendly and efficient. Our server, Mary, keyed in on the mood of our group and added to the fun. Now that we've found this spot we will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseFloridaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We dined at Pazzo after hearing a rave review from a local business owner and were not disappointed! Excellent food and service in a very quaint setting. Mary was a fantastic server, very enthusiastic! The restaurant is tucked away from the main road which lends to its charm. We would highly recommend Pazzo and are already planning our next visit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“best food in the island....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

i had the most delicious dinner in pazzo with my wife and some friends,the service was exellent.
the (sea food fradiablo) wasthe reason why i`m doing this review and Luis did an exellent job
he was very professional and efficient;we had a great time and the wine was the best part,well...
.... at least tha`s what my wife say,we were siting out side ,the whether was really nice and we all
spend a very enjoying night.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing