We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this little shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coligny Deli and Grill

Coligny Deli and Grill
Ranked #16 of 27 Dessert in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family friendly Deli & Grill with a large selection of kids meals in a very colorfully painted fun interior with a large selection of good food from burgers to homemade chicken, egg, tuna salad on home baked bread. For dessert we have a great selection of ice creams, shakes, splits, smoothies, sundaes, guilt free yogurt and sugar free ice creams.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this little shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We like this local ice cream shop and visit every year. Lots of choices and friendly help. They have a great classic banana split.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kudzu773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Owner Same Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was worried after hearing about a new owner, but my fears were unfounded. While extremely busy (It always is during the summer) the orders were taken pretty quickly. Ordered the cheesy mac wedges, a BLT, a Chicken Salad, and a Cheesesteak. The cheesy mac wedges are evil. Mac and cheese breaded and deep fried. What more could a person dream of. The BLT and Chicken salad were great and the Cheese steak was great as usual. One hint of sadness is that they appear to have changed the hoagie bun for the cheese steak. While the steak is a great sandwich, the other bun really put it over the top. Will continue the tradition of eating here and wish the new owner well. Very few places have a claim that the same people have gone there their entire life. This is one for me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Muadib395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fast service good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream was good and the service was fast. I love mint ice cream and the had three difference mint mixes. My son had the superhero ice cream and loved it because it was colorful and vanilla no funky flavor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JROC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE OWNER OF THIS PLACE IS AN EMBARRASEMENT!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The owner practically ran over our bikes at the front of the store this morning while we were looking to see what time they opened. Instead of asking my wife and 7 year old niece to kindly move their bike, he honked his horn and yelled at my wife to move so he could park in the her spot. It should be noted that the parking lot was empty but this was clearly his "spot" in front of the store, and he wanted it . After I let him no about my displeasure about his attitude, he ran outside the store and approached me while I was carrying my 18 month old child on the back of my bike. Having grown up on Hilton Head and being a business owner myself, I find it hard to believe that this guy was actually the owner of this place. This was our third trip to the restaurant this week and will never be back. Very disappointing!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids for ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

situated right across the street from the beach in coligny plaza they have a great assortment of ice cream sundaes. Lots of flavors to please everyone!
Anytime I'm on vacation in Hilton Head and staying by Coligny Plaza, that's where we go for ice cream!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ldbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coligny Deli and Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coligny Deli and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing