We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back”
Review of Legendary Golf

Legendary Golf
Ranked #5 of 13 Fun & Games in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: ALWAYS RENOVATING, ALWAYS IMPROVING! Legendary Golf is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island and has 2 professionally-designed 18-hole courses (Par 59 and 52) that will test your skills while providing fun and time well spent with friends and family for a lifetime of amazing memories! With beautiful waterfalls, ponds, streams and lush landscaping, Legendary Golf has an incredible environment that you will not soon forget! Our 2 courses incorporate real water hazards, dog-legs, elevation changes, rough and sand turf...just like regulation golf, yet miniature!! It offers fun and challenge to all ages and skill levels, where hole-in-one's rule the links with prizes for all!! So Live the Legend with Legendary Golf...we provide discounts for active military, veterans and senior citizens, groups of 10 or more and party packages.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

After playing miniature golf all over the island, my nephew and I decided to ride our bikes to play here. There were no cars in the lot. We payed and started to play. Very difficult course and not very interesting. By the 4th hole we were being but by mosquitoes. First time all week.
By the 10th hole, the mosquitoes were so bad, we wanted to just leave. We have up at the 14th hole and left. We had welts on our bodies for 3 days. Not enjoyable experience, unlike our other golfing experiences that same week.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kap061795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    79
    19
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great miniature golf!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family played a round of golf here and loved it. The grounds are very well maintained and designed. The gentleman that checked us in was super nice and gave my 5 year old son a prize when we were finished. Great time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Challenging course, but needs some up-keep”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Note: We played the course near Coligny Plaza. This course is very challenging (majority of the holes are par 4). The course has many water features which are not maintained at the moment. This leads to stagnant water and TONS of mosquitos which could arguably exsanguinate someone within minutes. Also, instead of hole maps at the beginning of each hole (common at just about every other mini-golf establishment I know of) there are bible verses. Apparently the owner thinks bible-verses go farther than useful information. Perhaps they are there for inspiration in fighting off the hoards of mosquitos while you attempt this course. Either way, take pure DEET and a bible to swat at the mosquitos and you'll have a chance at coming in under par.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Challenging mini-golf, well designed course”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We played this course last night and had a great time. We played the easier of the two courses, and found it to be well designed, nicely shaded and well lit (we played a 9pm), and the pace moved along even with a large group ahead of us. I noticed they had a great military discount (free?), and they are located near Shelter Cover Harbor, which is just a short ride from the Sea Pines gate.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnGinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Miniature Golf On Hilton Head island”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

best Miniature Golf On Hilton Head Island And They Give Great Military Discount! They Have A Standard Course And A Very Challenging course

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MIKEMARTINUSA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legendary Golf also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legendary Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing