We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Head Resort
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$185
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$295
$260
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$306
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$159
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
33
47
23
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
47
23
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooltennis courtsstayed in buildingwalking trackhot tubisland grillindoor tracklong boardwalksuited our needsguard houseboard walkclean condogift shopcorner unitoff seasongreat unitvacation rental
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice in two different units and buildings. Both units were 2 bedrooms with 2 baths. full kitchen and Living Room.

These units are owned by different people so look at vrbo.com, homeaway.com or their website hhresort.org

There are tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools, walking tracks, sun decks, 2 places to get food. Coco's is located on the beach with a volleyball court.

A boardwalk to the beach with golf cart pickup. The walk is nice as well.

Lagoons on property with turtles, fish and the occasional alligator.

For Hilton Head the price is right and the location is mid island so close to everything.

Room Tip: Here is the unit we stayed in the last time. http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177456
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unccdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Found this place because of the low nightly prices. We didn't want to stay a full week, but most places required long stays. The unit we rented did not have a minimum stay requirement and the nightly rate was less than area hotels. Our unit was newly remodeled, which was a plus. However some units were not updated. The exterior is a little dated, but that didn't bother me (except the pools were a little dirty). Great access to the beach, not a long walk at all. The best part is the Beth is nearly deserted because there are no other resorts around. Overall this place was a great value, just make sure you get a remodeled room.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank rst86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Each unit is individually owned so they vary on how nice they are and whethere they have had renovations or not. Bldg one is the place you want to be,closest to beach pool restaurant gift shop.Bldg 2 probably next best. Older complex like they all are at hilton head. Check vacationrentals.com and check the reviews of whoever you rent from. We just booked again for 2012 with folks that own www.hhgetaway.com. Real pleased with them in 2011. Cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Three adults stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at this resort, last week in March 2012. The condo was very clean and neat, nicely decorated. The furnishings were older - the reclining chair was broken down and when extended, it swiveled to the right consistently. The mattresses on the two full beds were very poor - old, lumpy and not comfortable to sleep on. All of us have back problems and were constantly in discomfort after a night's sleep on these lumpy soft beds. The resort offers a couple of pools - one outside and one inside. The only WiFi area is in Bldg. 3 - you must find a chair or table in the gym area, surrounded by the small exercise room, hot tubs, indoor pool, fountains and walking trail. Tried several times, without success, to secure internet in my villa, Bldg. 1. Long walk to the beach, across a wooden bridge on the marsh land, which in the evening was drained from low tide and smelled. The beach was very pretty, but during our week there was several days of extensive jelly fish wash up on the beach, some very high onto the beach, due to tide conditions. Would be a problem for a family with small children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors, corner units allows for a quieter stay, but also creates longer travel time to the pools, cafe, beach and parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The condo we stayed I was in building 4. We thought it was an excellent value. The resorts indoor pool was very nice and was a must for us for a mid-March mini-vacation. However, we were lucky and it was a beautiful weekend. The ocean water was very warm and we spent quite a bit of time on the beach. Coco's on the beach was fabulous! The walk across the boardwalk to the beach was not bad at all, and the shuttle does run if you need help, even during the off season. During low tide, I was amazed at how much "beach" there actually is, and their are neat "pools" of water left after the tide goes out that are perfect for small children to play in.

This not a "luxury" resort, but is a great value and provides a ton of amenities. The biggest con we had is the "No Pets" rule. We wish that was up to the individual unit owners instead of a blanket resort policy. We would love to bring our beagle with us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews