We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, decent price”
Review of Hilton Head Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Head Resort
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Found this place because of the low nightly prices. We didn't want to stay a full week, but most places required long stays. The unit we rented did not have a minimum stay requirement and the nightly rate was less than area hotels. Our unit was newly remodeled, which was a plus. However some units were not updated. The exterior is a little dated, but that didn't bother me (except the pools were a little dirty). Great access to the beach, not a long walk at all. The best part is the Beth is nearly deserted because there are no other resorts around. Overall this place was a great value, just make sure you get a remodeled room.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank rst86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had a great stay here. Each unit is individually owned so they vary on how nice they are and whethere they have had renovations or not. Bldg one is the place you want to be,closest to beach pool restaurant gift shop.Bldg 2 probably next best. Older complex like they all are at hilton head. Check vacationrentals.com and check the reviews of whoever you rent from. We just booked again for 2012 with folks that own www.hhgetaway.com. Real pleased with them in 2011. Cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Three adults stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at this resort, last week in March 2012. The condo was very clean and neat, nicely decorated. The furnishings were older - the reclining chair was broken down and when extended, it swiveled to the right consistently. The mattresses on the two full beds were very poor - old, lumpy and not comfortable to sleep on. All of us have back problems and were constantly in discomfort after a night's sleep on these lumpy soft beds. The resort offers a couple of pools - one outside and one inside. The only WiFi area is in Bldg. 3 - you must find a chair or table in the gym area, surrounded by the small exercise room, hot tubs, indoor pool, fountains and walking trail. Tried several times, without success, to secure internet in my villa, Bldg. 1. Long walk to the beach, across a wooden bridge on the marsh land, which in the evening was drained from low tide and smelled. The beach was very pretty, but during our week there was several days of extensive jelly fish wash up on the beach, some very high onto the beach, due to tide conditions. Would be a problem for a family with small children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors, corner units allows for a quieter stay, but also creates longer travel time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beachlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The condo we stayed I was in building 4. We thought it was an excellent value. The resorts indoor pool was very nice and was a must for us for a mid-March mini-vacation. However, we were lucky and it was a beautiful weekend. The ocean water was very warm and we spent quite a bit of time on the beach. Coco's on the beach was fabulous! The walk across the boardwalk to the beach was not bad at all, and the shuttle does run if you need help, even during the off season. During low tide, I was amazed at how much "beach" there actually is, and their are neat "pools" of water left after the tide goes out that are perfect for small children to play in.

This not a "luxury" resort, but is a great value and provides a ton of amenities. The biggest con we had is the "No Pets" rule. We wish that was up to the individual unit owners instead of a blanket resort policy. We would love to bring our beagle with us!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Ok place. Rooms are average and restaurants are expensive. Too bad island does not have any food options nearby yet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I enjoy the beach, the ocean and the island of Hilton Head, and I don't think when you consider price, location, ammenities and safety, that you can rent anything nicer for the money than a condo at Hilton Head Resort. The cost does vary some depending on which condo you rent, but the average cost for a week in the summer is about $550 to $650 plus some fees. For 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a nice sized living, dining, kitchen area and often a balcony, it's more than reasonable. I've paid more for much smaller in the past, which is why I keep coming back! The grounds and pools are always clean, you see security around all the time. If you don't want to go out to eat, you can get decent sandwichs, pizza, and salads & more there too, reasonably. Or there's Cocos out by the beach for drinks and food too. Yes, you do have to cross the marsh to reach the beach but the walk takes about 10-12 minutes from when I close the condo door until I'm off the boardwalk in sand. I often also rode the tram, which ran frequently. I recommend HHR to anyone looking for a reasonable,very enjoyable and safe place to vacation.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with a balcony-enjoyable in the evening, but would not advise if you have small child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank newtraveler1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

After going back and forth, we finally decided to stay at the Hilton Head Resort. Our condo was located in the building with the indoor pool. The actual resort grounds are nice. The outside pool appeared bigger in the pictures, but wasn't that big. The indoor pool and spa was very nice. It wasn't very crowded so we really was able to enjoy ourselves. The walk to the beach wasn't bad, and we had no problem catching the little "shuttle" to take us back and forth. The drinks at Coco's were good, and the bartender wasn't lacking on giving you plenty of alcohol..lol! The beach was very private and nice. There are chairs/umbrellas available for rent if you like, but most people brought their own. I would recommend Hilton Head Resort, especially if you can find a nice updated condo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Majestic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.3 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 mi away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
658 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
2.9 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Head Resort

Address: 663 William Hilton Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3506
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing