We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Pizza....Hot from your Oven”

TJ's Take & Bake Pizza Co.
Ranked #161 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh Pizza....Hot from your Oven”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place to order a fresh made pizza that you can take home, bake & enjoy. All fresh ingredients that are generously put on your pie.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ridgeroaddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Loved TJ's Pizza. Crust was really good and the sauce is the best sauce we've ever had. Highly recommentd.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaytorHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Take Out Pizza I have ever had!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well, I come from the Northeast where pizza is reportedly the best. Well, this pizza is made to order from the freshest ingredients I have ever tasted and you take it home and bake it for 18 minutes and have the best tasting, thin crust pizza I have ever eaten. I am a pizza aficionado and this is great! I enjoyed the Fiesta which was chock full of fresh cut veggies, great sauce and delicious chunks of beef or chicken. Just right cooked on the tray they provide, crispy crust and very filling. Wonderful - so glad I found it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good pizza, poor location”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I wish they did not move to north end of island. We are located on the south end and this is just too far away for us. We did go because of a coupon we had, but I would not want to do this any other time due to how far away it is. The white pizza was good with ranch chicken on it. The salad was not as big as last year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DETZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for great pizza done right, then you have to go to TJ's! You can order a pizza to take home and cook or they will cook them there as well. The ingredients are always fresh and taste great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abrnrgr2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Take & Bake Pizza Co. also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TJ's Take & Bake Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing