We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dawgs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Dog Harbour - CLOSED

Hot Dog Harbour
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Saint George, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dawgs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped in for lunch after a hot morning on the beach. We were a little disappointed that the limited indoor seating was taken, but the food helped make up for it. We got chili dogs and they were great! Homemade chili, onions and mustard combined for one tasty dog!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripGrrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Ga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We walked up from the beach and had a really good lunch. Our son loves hot dogs. So this was a great place for us. Will be back next time we spend the day at the beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Dogs, Nice Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location in Coligny Plaza, easy walk or bike ride to North and South Forest Beach. Quick service, good quality dogs. Limited seating inside and out. Carryout would be a good idea, when it is crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mammarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“20 minutes for a hotdog? Pass.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I am very confused as to how it took the staff 20 minutes to prepare 2 hotdogs and french fries.. When I got my meal it was very sloppy and seemed as if it was jus thrown together. Not fresh or visually appealing either. For that amount of time I would've expected it to be slightly above average in taste however I was left yet again with disappointment. Skip this

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BreakForGoodEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's a great place to eat if your cruising bikes with the family and want something fun,fast and tasty. You will want to try all the different combinations of flavors.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allanobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog Harbour also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing