We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did their with our kids.”

Pirates of Hilton Head
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Hilton Heads Pirate Ship Adventure on the Black Dagger
Ranked #1 of 84 Tours in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bring your little pirate aboard the Black Dagger and set sail on the pirate cruise of their dreams! From Beginning to end the action is non-stop as we transform the kids into our Pirate Crew. The adventure starts at the dock where each little mate gets to put on some pirate gear and learns to talk like a pirate. Once they’ve sworn their allegiance to the boat they are officially part of the Crew and get to join us in the hunt for loot. We’ve got a map that leads to a sunken treasure chest, but Stinky Pete knows about it too and he stole the key. The race is on to find Stinky Pete, and get the key back before he can steal the treasure for himself. Once we find him our new Crew is going to have to man the water cannons, and blast the stink right off of Pete until he gives us the key!Fortunately, at Pirates of Hilton Head, we always beat Stinky Pete and every little pirate always gets a handful of the loot. We celebrate the victory with some music and dancing before heading back to port. All told it’s about an hour and a half of fun including the time on the dock. Please show up at least 20 minutes early to get your pirate name and a tattoo!We look forward to having you aboard. This is one adventure they’ll never forget!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“Best thing we did their with our kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

So much fun and was two hours of cheap fun. Not very expensive for the amount of fun, loot, and time on the boat. The staff was super friendly to each kid and made them feel like a special pirate. I would go again and tip just as much next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ToskoNoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    95
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent family adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My sons (5,2) had a great time. They did a great job of encouraging participation from all ages. My shy 5 year old slowly started to participate and was sensitively encouraged at each step forward. They allow for participation by young ones as well allowing water cannon time just for them with out the older kids being over their shoulders.

The trip includes searching for treasure, a water fight from cannons (kiddos stay dry) and a juice break. Fun, engaging and well worth every penny!

Get there a few minutes early for pirate face painting (included). Go potty before you arrive. The kids sit on benches in full sun so use lots of sunscreen. Several benches in the back are covered, perfect for small kiddos and grandparent.

Our kids didn't want their pirate trip to be over! Plan ahead as they sell out weeks in advance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vs-Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Amazing experience for the kids! My 3.5 year old was engaged the whole time. Parents had fun too! My daughter was playing pirate all day and wanted to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cwpowell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our 4 boys loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We've been eyeing this adventure for some time while planning our latest trip to Hilton Head Island. We were hesitant because our four boys, ages 8, 6, 5 and 1, never took a trip on a boat before.

After reading many reviews, we took the plunge and we're oh so glad we did! Our oldest commented that it was the best day ever while my younger boys haven't stopped talking about it and can't wait to get home to tell their friends. We've also been playing pirates ever since, with me having to be Stinky Pete!

I highly recommend this cruise. The staff was awesome and took time to learn the kids' names and where they were from. They made sure each child got a turn to do something and if a child was a bit afraid, they comforted them. Great, great memories!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CourtNor924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aye aye, must do activity!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We weren't even off the ship yet when my daughter was asking when she could do it again. The crew took extra care to make sure every kid was involved and included and made it so much fun to be aboard the Black Dagger.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates of Hilton Head also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates of Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing