We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Pirates of Hilton Head tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveler rating
1,827
162
36
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,827
162
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stinky pete water cannons black dagger face painting treasure chest captain bones high seas pirate trip foam sword pirate flag treasure hunt kids involved year old son kids and adults favorite part great adventure scallops
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was cold but the Pirates of Hilton Head was AWESOME. I highly recommend this for your littles. They are still talking about it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kids loved it. They still talk about it. Aged 5&2. Saw a dolphin for good measure. Enough said really. Great enthusiasm from the staff. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lindsay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent trip. All of the crew were very exciting and very great at their jobs! They involved everyone including the parents!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emaliewhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Read their review to find out exactly what you do but whatever you do, do it! We went with two, 4yo and they absolutely loved it. They got their pirate names, tatoos, pirate clothes and were ready for a high sea adventure. There was not one moment of disappointment. They were engaged the ENTIRE TIME. They loved getting the pirate loot at the end. I would even do this again. Read below for helpful tips for a great day. Great for young boys and girls.

TIPS:
1. Sea pines is now $8 to get into so plan your day there. There are shops and restarausnt abound. There are wonderful play set areas for children in multiple locations.
2. There is a free petting zoo at Lawton Stables, stop and check that out while there too. $10 pony ride if interested but plenty on animals to love on without the pony ride.
3. I was worried we would bake, it wasn’t bad at all at 1:00 on an almost 90 degree day. The captain tried to keep us moving for a nice breeze too.
4. There are 2 seating options, there is a covered area near the back with elevated seating so you can see. Hop on first and take tour preference. Also- the highest elevated seat have a back rest. There is also an area around the mast on the deck to be right up in the action that is not covered but the sails allow for some shade at times. Both allow picture taking and seeing and hearing the entire plot well.
5. The crew is incredible and put on a great show deserving of tips.
6. Best $30 we ever spent on HHI for our kid! He will never forget this boat ride!

Thank PerfectAlibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I signed up my husband (Grandfather), our grandson and his father, and our company of a father and son. The visiting father said it ranked up in the top activities he had done with his child. My husband and son raved about it. The 2 little boys, well “Jellyfish Jackson” and “Bonecrusher Buckeroo” came home with stories to tell and new things to play. Not one minute of time was wasted. Every moment something new was being done. From the costumes to the funny names and sayings, the face painting, and the cannons squirting water at the pirate outcast in another vessel, this was a huge success for all who went! If you can, buy the upgraded package that includes a t-shirt and personalized pirate flag. My grandson refused to take his shirt off!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dr B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kids and adults will enjoy this amazing at sea adventure. The staff kept kids and parents engaged. It was a fun time for all. We will be sharing our pictures and talking about blasting Stinky Pete and finding treasure for many years to come.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank iteachkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible time spent with our kids and the amazing Pirate crew. Quit thinking twice about spending the money and just book the adventure. We spent a week on the island and this is by far our kids favorite thing we did. Worth every penny.

Thank drinehart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Our 4 year old grandson loved his adventure with Stinky Pete and Squirt. He believed every part of the trip was real and has talked non stop about his Pirate friends. Thanks for a great day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank almonddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The pirates entertained the kids as well as the adults with their songs, dancing and funny antics. A great way to spend an hour with the family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tcrowers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Super fun. Great humor for the adults, too. This is pretty much the only thing my 3 year old has talked about from our Hilton Head Trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank bradluttrell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews