We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fishing trip with a great captain!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cool Cat Sportfishing

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cool Cat Sportfishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cool Cat offers 6 and 8 hour nearshore and deep sea fishing trips out of Hilton Head Harbor. Fish Aboard a 2008 29ft Twin Vee Cat Boat With Twin 300 Suzukis...SPEED & COMFORT! Catch King Mackerel, Tuna, Shark, Barracuda, Wahoo, Dolphin, Grouper, Snapper and much more. Dolphin sightings are an everyday event on the way out to catch fish.
hilton head island
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fishing trip with a great captain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a great cobia fishing trip with capt Chris! After catching some menhaden in the morning we headed off to a reef just off of hilton head. On the way out we stopped by a buoy marker and saw a cobia there, but couldn't get it to bite. But, that didn't last long. Once we got to the reef, We hadn't even finished anchoring up, and there were 3 cobia behind the boat. Over the next hour and a half the bite was on! We all limited out with some awesome cobia. All between 35-45 lbs. thanks capt. This was probably the best charter I've ever had! Capt Chris know where and how to fish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sugar29928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Cat Sportfishing Is The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great day catching cobia, boys had a blast and Capt Prince made the day with all his experience fishing the area! Just awesome can't wait to go back this year!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
“Great first trip fishing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I vacation in Hilton Head fairly often, but had never been out fishing before. We started bright and early with Captain Chris and had a great time from the start. He showed us exactly how to set up and reel in and made it easy for us rookies to catch some great fish--including a 28-lb cobia. He knew the good spots to go and we saw all kinds of amazing sea life--sharks, huge sea turtles, cobia, red fish, etc. We had a great experience because Chris makes it all seem easy! He cleaned and prepared our cobia like a pro and we enjoyed the best dinner of our vacation. Chris is highly entertaining, and I would recommend Cool Cat to anyone visiting Hilton Head.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Captain Chris Prince is Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Had a very successful Cobia trip on June 9th 2010. Caught 9 for 9. Kept the 4 biggest ones.
Chris has a very fast 2 year old well maintained boat and uses top quality gear and tackle.
He guides because he loves it, not because he has to. And he knows how to tell a story or two. Back at the dock he was very good at processing my fish for transport home. Really fun day on the water.

Helpful?
1 Thank wefurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Cat Sportfishing also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cool Cat Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing