We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere ”
Review of British Open Pub

British Open Pub
Ranked #60 of 380 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly pub style restaurants featuring authentic English food with additional American favorites and certified Angus beef. Taste the finest ales and single malt scotches produced in England, Ireland and Scotland. Come surround yourself with authentic British Open Pub golf memorabilia and let our family take care of yours! Blarney is invited, singing encouraged and good humor admired!
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner with friends . Found the service warm and very friendly. Everybody really enjoyed their food. The meatloaf was that evening' special and it was delicious.

Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 652 of 973 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were looking for something casual and close to our stay at the Sonesta resort and this was only a block away.

It was fairly busy but we were able to be seated right away. We had cheeseburgers which were very juicy and good. They had a nice soft bun and were garnished well.

They did have daily specials and homemade soup which looked very good but we did not try.

The prices were very reasonable and the atmosphere was light and fun!

Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My entire family (12 people in total) went to the British Open Pub while on vacation. The food was fantastic and the service was great. Be sure to say hi to Carol the hostess, the nicest hostess you can find at any restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
britpub1, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Were so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to our pub. Carol is indeed one of our valued employees. Thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. We hope to see you soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Our doctor raved about BOP. Said we had to try lobster pot pie and reuben sandwich. We took his advice and they were wonderful. Had to go back twice more for fish and chips and lobster roll. Granddaughter loved chocolate cake. Enjoyed sitting outside. Cool but heaters made it comfy. Return next year for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sallyskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We are sorry to hear you had to make a trip to the doctor on your stay, however glad you found out about our establishment. Thank you for writing in and hope to see you again next year, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Bangers and Mash, Staek and Kidney Pie...Boddington Ale or Stout Guiness - it's all there and more. A little bit of England on the east coast of South Carolina is a place not to be missed. Excellent bar in an atmosphere that sports golf as a main theme. Lots of good food served with a smile. Make a reservation unless you don't mind a good wait

Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you Michael for writing in, so glad you enjoyed everything. Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Open Pub also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to British Open Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing