We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot!!”
Review of British Open Pub

British Open Pub
Ranked #40 of 376 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly pub style restaurants featuring authentic English food with additional American favorites and certified Angus beef. Taste the finest ales and single malt scotches produced in England, Ireland and Scotland. Come surround yourself with authentic British Open Pub golf memorabilia and let our family take care of yours! Blarney is invited, singing encouraged and good humor admired!
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We love the ambience, the location,the food and the staff..
the food is wonderful and always great..the bar staff and servers are so friendly..a real at home, feel good spot..
the 1st stop when we arrive on the island and many stops thereafter!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ongreatlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It makes it so enjoyable getting to know our seasonal vacationers! Hope you enjoyed the Lamb Shank before heading back home. Looking forward to seeing you guys on your next trip down. Have a great winter!- Ashton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for British Open Pub
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

709 - 713 of 922 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

There were 6 of us dining on the night of our visit and the pub did not dissapoint. From the fish and chips to the shepherds pie, every plate was cleaned. The portions were generous, the prices, reasonable. clean restrooms, friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank car277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for writing in. We are so glad everyone in your party enjoyed their meals. Hope you'll stop in on your next trip up from Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've booked a party of 20 at the Bluffton location, order catering service for 55 people, and many smaller orders for take out - my staff keeps requesting the British Open Pub for very simply reasons: great atmosphere, wonderful food, and awesome service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We are so happy everything turned out good for you and your coworkers! If you guys don't already have our BOP Locals card, please ask for one the next time your in! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Amazing casual atmosphere with above average comfort food. Have been coming here for eight years and we always find the total experience above average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrevaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhayes04, Owner at British Open Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you Treva! Looking forward to continuing many more years at the BOP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here for lunch not knowing anything about this restaurant and wow, we were very glad that we did. The atmosphere is very nice and the food was great! We will be eating here again.

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Open Pub also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to British Open Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing