We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shark Fishing - Awesome!”

Live Oac Outdoor Adventure Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Boating, Fishing, Watersports, Dolphin & More! Create your perfect adventure with Live Oac, The Lowcountry's Outdoor Adventure Company. Offering boat excursions from Hilton Head Island exploring the Pinckney Wildlife Refuge and surrounding waters. Shared and Private Charters include Dolphin Nature Tours, Watersports, and Fishing Charters. Best location on Hilton Head for year-round dolphin activity, and 15 minutes or less from premium ski areas for wakeboarding, waterskiing and tubing. Inshore fishing varies from serious red fish and sea trout angling to easy family shark fishing adventures for all ages. Live Oac is the island's leader in professional guided outdoor adventures, creating custom trips to suit your group perfectly.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Columbia, Connecticut
1 review
“Shark Fishing - Awesome!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Captain Blair took our family of 4 out today for a memorable 4 hour adventure. Lots of dolphins sighted and we caught a variety of Sharks.....hammerhead, dogfish and sharp nose. We had a truly great time and Captain Blair was a great host. We all highly recommend Live Oac!

Bill, Paula, Molly and Cora

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bbelekewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
2 reviews
“Live Oac Shark Fishing Tour”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you want a fabulous tour, this is the one to do! Our group had a wonderful outing with Travis Meissner as Captain of the boat. (I highly recommend him as your tour guide). During the course of a three hour shark fishing tour, we caught three types of sharks (hammerhead, sharp nosed, dogfish) and one bigger one that truly got away! During the time between catching fish, Travis kept us entertained with stories about the types of fish found in the bay, he identified the different types of bird and wildlife available and he told us stories of growing up in Hilton Head and how things had changed. There were also a lot of humorous anecdotes thrown in along the way.
Travis talked about how he tailored his tours to the types of people on the boat – if there are younger kids, he might stay away from rough waters. If there are more adventurous people, he will gear the tour towards the types of things you might be interested in doing. I highly recommend this tour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Another Great Trip!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Captain Blair took my 8 year old daughter and me out fishing. Last year my daughter caught her first fish on a Live Oac trip with Captain Blair we had hoped to improve on that that this year. We did!

Thank You Captain Blair
We will see you next trip!!

Paul Commesso

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank P3924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Tide Ride Kayak”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Took my family on the tide ride in Broad Creek today. Had no trouble with any aspect of this trip. We had a great time, partly due to the incredible environment we were surrounded by, but mainly because of our incredible guide. Best money spent in Hilton Head...period. Not recommended for younger kids if the winds are strong.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbednarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our dolphin tour was awesome! Captain Scott was great, very friendly and knowledgable about the island. We saw lots of dolphins and actually got to see dolphins strand on the bank. Highly recommend this company to anyone!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlselfrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live Oac Outdoor Adventure Company also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Live Oac Outdoor Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing