We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Gallery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Endangered Arts

Endangered Arts
Ranked #56 of 113 things to do in Hilton Head
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Owner and Wyland world tour photographer, Julie Rogers, founded Endangered Arts in 1994, and has repeatedly increased the gallery's size to accommodate works by many of today's leading environmental artists. Originals, limited editions, bronze sculptures, and glass pieces from Wyland, Roy Gonzalez Tabora, James Coleman, Rodel Gonzalez, Thomas Arvid, Joseph Quillan, Brian Arthur, Dino Rosin, Michael Flohr, Steve Barton, Henry Asencio, Phillip Anthony, and many others can be found by visiting us in Hilton Head.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to purchase a limited edition giclee and view several originals of an artist we like and happily discovered Endangered Arts' great variety of artists and artwork. We enjoyed meeting and talking with the two very knowledgeable and talented owners, Julie and Clay -- who were both very gracious in sharing their knowledge and experience with us so we learned a lot and felt confident in our purchase. An added bonus was discovering Julie's wonderful photography and purchasing her beautiful book of wildlife and areas of Hilton Head Island! Our time in their gallery felt like visiting with old friends! We look forward to coming back to visit with our new friends, Julie and Clay, and for our future artwork purchases!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DPFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST ARTS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Me and my second half moved to the island nine years ago and we found these incredible Enda ngered Arts place! If you on the island and love fine arts than "GO" and say Hello to Julie&Clay. The Bast Gallery on ISLAND!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CETATUIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Endangered Arts made it onto our "places to visit list" for our October 2012 excursion to Hilton Head. We attended the fall show and it was terrific. The gallery must be seen to truly be appreciated. Julie, Clay and the entire team were wonderful and we are working with them for a piece to be included in our living room. The piece will certainly be reminiscent of our visits to the island.

For the future, we will certainly stop again on our next visit to HHI.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MandM03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have known Clay and Julie almost since they opened. They have a great gallery, with a wide variety of artists. I alway stop by during our vacations and am treated like family. The artist shows are great as well. It is amazing the artists remember our names and are very approachable and friendly. I know that you will not regret stopping by and saying hello. I refer all my friends to stop there on vacation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ART54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We love Endangered Arts Gallery. There is a wonderful variety of art and it is beautifully displayed! It is such a pleasure to walk into the gallery and spend time enjoying everything that we see and visiting with Julie and Clay who are also both very talented artists. They are always very friendly and very helpful! We love taking our friends to Endangered Arts. It is a must see attraction!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endangered Arts also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Endangered Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing