We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving It!!!”

Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center
Ranked #25 of 117 things to do in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center is ranked the #1 tennis resort in the Carolinas by Tennis Magazine and is currently ranked #9 in the world by Tennis Resorts Online. Featuring 23 clay and 2 Nova ProBounce courts, 6 of which are lighted for night play, the tennis center is open year round and also hosts a variety of tournament throughout the year. The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center staff consists of the area's top pros who offer lessons and clinics to adults and juniors of all ages and skill levels. Enjoy seasonal complimentary activities and the island's largest tennis pro shop at the Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center.
Valdosta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loving It!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

After five days of around five hours of tennis each day, I had just about gotten my fill! The staff is lovely, the courts well kept, the pro shop chock full of anything and everything. Jackie directed an excellent tournament. The round robin earlier in the week was great fun, the clinics, most helpful. Excellent - five star+

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    23
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great venue, helpful, courteous staff!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were entered in a Banana Tournament and came up for the weekend. It was well run, nicely laid out, and an excellent tennis shop filled with ladies wear. The facility is located within a 4 minute walk from the Marriott Resort and Spa which made it really convenient for us. The tennis was excellent, the tournament well run and we noticed some very fine instruction going on in adjacent courts. I'd be interested in going back for clinics some time based on what we had seen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedMonkey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent drill experience”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

While in HH for the week I wanted an opportunity to get back to the game. The daily drills were an excellent opportunity to do so. I dropped in for the second hour on the second day and didn't miss a beat. Michael was personable and an excellent instructor. The courts were very nice. I'll be back again next time around!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice courts”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very easy to get a court if you call in advance. Pros are available for lessons. I love their ball machine. My husband rent it for an house and take turns. Great value if you both use it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Voyageurmonde19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Courts”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We play here all the time, but call in advance for reservations as the courts fill up fast. If you need a lesson or a looking to do a clinic look no further and take one here as the instructors are the best. Courts (Har-Tru) are always in excellent shape and are easy on the body too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryBethMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing