We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tennis center”

Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center
Ranked #26 of 117 things to do in Hilton Head
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center is ranked the #1 tennis resort in the Carolinas by Tennis Magazine and is currently ranked #9 in the world by Tennis Resorts Online. Featuring 23 clay and 2 Nova ProBounce courts, 6 of which are lighted for night play, the tennis center is open year round and also hosts a variety of tournament throughout the year. The Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center staff consists of the area's top pros who offer lessons and clinics to adults and juniors of all ages and skill levels. Enjoy seasonal complimentary activities and the island's largest tennis pro shop at the Palmetto Dunes Tennis Center.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tennis center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Awesome tennis center clay and hard courts a pro shop and tons of courts nice people

Helpful?
1 Thank 654Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    23
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The courts and very nice and well kept and all of the programs are terrifically ran and are good for any level.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmcwhorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great courts, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Played 5 out of 7 days while staying in PD. Courts are in pristine condition. Great service. They were hopping everyday but were always able to accomodate our court request within an hour or so of our requested time. They regripped my racquet and had it ready for me before my start time the next day. I'm rather new to tennis and was a little intimidated to play surrounded by hardcore players but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Clinics!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Clinics are a great workout for any level of player!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Place to play tennis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

All the people there are so friendly and helpful! Great tennis pros, clinics and fun tennis everyday!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing