We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Since we found this house we've not stayed...”
2 Bayberry Lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Bayberry Lane
Front of Home Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
2 Bayberry Lane
Front of Home
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Powder Room
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Game Table
Deck
View from Deck
Courtyard
Pool & Spa
Pool Deck
Outdoor Shower
Beach Access
Short Walk to Beach
Second Level Sitting Area
Second Level Sitting Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah925...
1 review
“Good house, but HORRIBLE service.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The company lied to us and said we could possibly get in early, so we came to the house to the house early hoping to get in. After a two hour wait they finally let us in. They told us we were waiting for an inspector to come and the inspector never showed up, so we waiting outside for two hours for no reason. Once we got in the house the tv was left on. There were dried up contacts on the floor. The pool was never cleaned. Also by the pool a couple of us stepped on glass. One of the doors to the house wasn't locked. Lastly, we rented the house mainly for the hot tub/pool and the hot water for the hot tub doesn't even work. When we called the company about it they told us they knew it was broken and didn't tell us about it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to review the property for your Grandmother.

We apologize that you found the home not to your satisfaction.
We try to convey check in time clearly-we have it stated on all of our correspondence and the agreement that was signed that check in time is 4 pm.

We maintain this check in time, so the home can be properly cleaned, inspected and ready for your arrival. Unfortunately, when parties enter the property before this time we can not properly perform our jobs, these things can happen. Again, we are sorry for your inconveniences.

The hot tub heater had stopped working and had not be able to be repaired before your arrival. We are sorry for this miscommunication, however hot tub heat had not been paid for , so we did not realize this was the only reason you rented the home. For this inconvenience, we refunded your grandmother $ 150.00.

Again, we are sorry for the issues you had with the property and we thank you for providing feedback.

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and good for a family of 6 to 8.
Liked least: Decor and furnishings.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...location, space, price!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morehead, Kentucky
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riverton, Illinois
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: We could have used more kitchen towels.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing