We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
Sun Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Deck
Pool Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sun Deck
Pool
Patio
Front of Home
Side of Home
Foyer
Foyer
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living Area
Sitting Area
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom 2
Guest Bedroom 3
Guest Bedroom 3 (2)
Guest Bedroom 4
Guest Bedroom 5
Guest Bedroom 6
Guest Bedroom 6 (2)
Billard Room
Media Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Area
Ocean View from House
Family Room
Balcony 1
Balcony 2
Balcony 3
Balcony 4
Balcony 5
Balcony 6
Balcony 7
Screen Porch
Beach Access
Beach
Kitchen 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coolbreee...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here at the end of September. Had a great time. The house was in great condition and met our every need. Very close to Coligny Plaza and just a few steps from the beach. The views from the rooftop deck were very nice. Would highly recommend this house to anyone !!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return, Thank you for the heads up on the mixer and the can opener,we will definitely replace those items. The home does have regular pest control, we have had no previous problems but will make sure to address this as well as extra blankets. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryan, Ohio
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gahanna
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and access to beach
Liked least: No access to top floor wet bar
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay at 43 Dune Lane. This house does have many great features to offer and the views of the ocean are certainly 1 of them. The rooftop deck is one of the best spots to enjoy these views. Although the rooftop wet bar area is private space, there is a wet bar and beverage cooler in the media room for guest use as well as a wine cooler in the kitchen to provide for additional beverages. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Beachside Getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & House
Liked least: Hot tub not working
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
What a wonderful description of 43 Dune Lane, thank you for sharing that. We have been able to repair the hot tub since your stay and are sorry you were not able to enjoy it while you were here. You will have to come back soon to 43 Dune Lane and let us know how you enjoy the hot tub as well. Thank you again for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,
Beachside Getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roominess and view
Liked least: WiFi signal- not good at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing