We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a day of Fishing !”

Bulldog Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join Captain Christiaan aboard the Bulldog for family fun on Hilton Head. Kids and ladies are welcome! We have a bathroom on board with plenty of shade and cushioned seating. Go on an adventure that the whole family will remember. Have your catch cleaned and cooked at one of our great seafood restaraunts within walking distance! Or just venture out for an evening shark trip and enjoy the beautiful sunsets while waiting on a monster shark!
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a day of Fishing !”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Captain Christiaan got us exactly what we wanted...lots of good eating fish. He put us right where they are and helped us reel them it. The 3 couples had a great time and the bathroom really was clean ! We hope to go again when we are next in the area. Good rates and a good guy in the Captain ! Claire McCoy of Minneapolis

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    1
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Captain Christiaan is top notch. When I asked my 8 year old son what the best part of his vacation was, he replied, "the fishing dad, duh!" That pretty much says it all. We are frequent visitors to the island and now have one more thing to add to the list of fun for our vacations.

Thanks Captain, we could not have had a better experience

The Lee's

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
“Delivered fish as promised”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Best fishing ever!
Capt. Christen shows us the way to catch sheep-head fish. The rest was up to us ....and did we catch a ton of fish. When we were done they we filleted and bagged for a great fish dinner
can't wait to try it again.
Thanks for a great experience
Joel

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank klownjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Sheepshead Trip”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Me and friends from college went out with Cpt. Christiaan and had a wonderful time fishing for sheepshead off the shore of Hilton Head. One of my friends on a first catch of the day landed a sheepshead that was four pounds off the state of SC record. This wouldn't have been possible without the great placement and guiding by Cpt. Christiaan. We ended up landing about 15 or sixteen good size fish that we greedily consumed later on that evening thanks to his cleaning and fileting of the fish for us. All in all it was a great trip that was both entertaining and fun with the environment that Christiaan creates on his charters. Thanks again Cpt. Christiaan!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank spoonspetnaz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I went fishing with Captain Christian last weekend. It was a great trip catching many sea bass, a couple sharks, one of the sea's ugliest fish (I forget the name), some sheepshead and a very large 27# red drum fish! We highly recommend booking a charter with Bulldog. Thanks again Captain Christian!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulldog Fishing Charters also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bulldog Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing