We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable for Everyone”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #32 of 403 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 22, 2018

My family of four went to One Hot Mama's for lunch today and we have a very nice meal. We've got a picky eater with us so it's always nice when the four of us can go somewhere and everyone is happy. Our server (Jennifer) was very polite and accommodating and the entire meal was fantastic. Among the four of us we had a burger (great with the BBQ sauce), bbq tacos, chicken wings, chicken nachos, and mac n cheese (favorite of the kids). Anyway, we were extremely pleased with the entire experience and we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FenwayDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 419 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Definitely the best BBQ on HHI! Expect a decent wait if arriving at peak dinner hours, but it’s worth it. Everyone in our party of 12 enjoyed their meals, and service was great with our large group. Casual atmosphere that is perfect for families with kids.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tdpeters96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Located in s strip mall near the Pine Hurst entry , this is a popular place with good food .The decor is bar / restaurent style. , usually a wait in the evening . We called ahead for take out for lunch for 11 , Jordan the receptionist was patient and helpful as we want family style servings when I arrived at noon to pick up , they are all ready , 25 pieces of chicken ( thighs and legs ) , 10 honey mustard wings ( should have ordered more ) , 2 slabs of ribs , with mash potatoes , green beans , Cole slaw . We enjoyed on the beach front location , like a picnic , all good with left over . Price is right too . This is a good BBQ place in HH

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 69tiger888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Pleased with the brisket ribs and pulled pork. Tender. Flavorful. Decent service. Enjoyed the live music. Outside was cooler than inside on hot night. The wait wasn’t too bad.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WarningWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Get there early or expect a long wait. We arrived around 4:15 which is very early but did not want to wait. We had ribs and brisket. The ribs were meaty and tasted great. The brisket is good but not as good as the ribs. We all left full. Prices are reasonable and the service was great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing