We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for bbq!!”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #33 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Great place for bbq!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We are visiting from Raleigh, NC and wanted a place that was different from the chain restaurants. We are pretty picky about food. We went during lunch and it was awesome! The wings were the best (and we know wings). We had buffalo and backyard bbq flavors....yum! I had pulled pork with the Cobb salad. Very delicious! Megan was our server ....very nice and paid us the right amount of attention. I would recommend this place if visiting Hilton Head.

Helpful?
Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,379
    683
    222
    63
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
johnson city
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wings!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Oh my goodness! We were very hesitant to go here just because we were vacationing at the beach and thought we should do seafood! OHM's had the best my husband and I have ever had! The mashed potatoes and mac&cheese were to die for! My father had the hamburger and it was great too! Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emma4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Most excellent service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to OHM...we always request Sofie as our server. She always remembers what we order right down to out drinks. She is attentive and extremely friendly!!! Out of all the places we eat, this has to be the best BBQ in the south!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first time and were thoroughly impressed. My husband had the rib sampler and said they were the best ribs he's had. The portions are huge and the prices are great. Our server, Tara, did a fantastic job! We will definitely return, possibly this vacation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Happy Surprise”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went to the desk to get our pager and was told a 45 minute wait. No biggie, we sat at the bar inside to wait. The awesome bartenders Ryan and Shannon told us we could eat at bar without any wait...score. We both got the fried chicken. Very yummy. Would highly recommend the restaurant and the chicken.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slimerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing