We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time but definitely not last”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #36 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“First time but definitely not last”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was a truly great dining experience. The food was excellent, but we also had a terrific waitress. Thanks to Charlotte, she made this a very pleasant evening. She made sure we were well taken care of and was very delightful while doing so. We felt very lucky to have had her. Thanks to her, we will definitely be going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scelsiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    658
    216
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Just got on island for our semi annual visit. Had 2 for 1 ribs thanks to the Serg Passport. Ribs were outstanding. Try the Asian flavored. A great alternative.

Definitely will go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank illiana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Time Great Food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We went in for a quick bite and ended up doing it all!! Thanks to our server Charlotte, we had one of the best appetizers ever! Mac and cheese with ribs and baked beans on top. Who would of thought? It was so good, we thought of getting another. We didn't(should have) we just dove into some more ribs. Thanks Mama, keep up the great food! AND GET BACK ON T.V.!!!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The best steak I have ever tasted. Cook to med. rare perfect and the mashed potatoes were cream, garlicky and real! Our party of four was not disappointed. The banana pudding I wish I had the recipe for. Just delightful ......

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grammylulubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Where do the locals go for great food, service, fun and atmosphere? ONE HOT MAMA'S!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Whether a weekend getaway, a long vacation or traveling on business, you will not go wrong at ONE HOT MAMA'S! For me, I am here for one year on business. I found ONE HOT MAMA'S and have never turned back! The food and service is fantastic and very affordable! ONE HOT MAMA'S staff treats you like family and are very professional! The lounge area is filled with large TV's, if you want to follow your favorite sports. You can get a wide variety of selections on the menu from; fantastic appetizers, delicious salads, man size sandwiches, big juicy hamburgers, great barbecue and chicken, award winning succulent wings, brisket and ribs, steaks that melt in your mouth with a taste like you cooked them in your backyard and so much more! ONE HOT MAMA'S is a place you can relax and kick up heals! If you feel like going dancing, you don't have to leave because Friday and Saturday nights at 10:00PM the entire restaurant area changes over to a dance floor playing all of the newest and your favorite dance beats! I would like to say thank you to Orchid who is a partner and runs a fabulous restaurant as well as a "BIG" THANK YOU to Marley, Sofia, Ryan, Charlotte, Stephanie, Veronica, Brandon, Josh, Chesney, Justin, Maegan and all the hosts for always treating me like family and making me feel welcome! To all the people behind the scenes working the magic with the food, THANK YOU, MUCH RESPECT!

Respectfully,
Greg

PS, See ya soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing