We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #35 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was delectable! The prices were very reasonable with generous portions and great service! Highly recommend -- we will definitely make a return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,399
    694
    224
    65
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and good service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location, right in the heart of "downtown" Hilton Head Island. There was a lot of atmosphere and the service was quick and friendly. The food is good but the bar is the reason I went there. Good music as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not believe it is #1 BBQ restaurant !”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I moved here 5 months ago and recently read where this was outed bet BBQ place on the island. I love BBQ and grew up in south having eaten some of the best BBQ in the south. This is not even close. I went there for Sunday brunch and the pulled pork was all that was available. It was tasteless and had little to no smoke flaor and there were no other BBQ offers except for the baked beans which was canned beans with a little BBQ thrown in. I will not o back. I do not recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LouLou1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have to admit I didnt expect really good food at a themed bbq place especially since it was partially owned by a former food network competition contestant. The reason why we decided to try it was the prices were very inexpensive and they had a wide menu selection. My BBQ and cobb salad were excellent and my wife's chicken sandwich was very good too. This is a great place to take a family, especially with children. The restaurant is rather small and even at 2pm on a wednesday they were slammed. I do wish they had a larger appetizer menu like cornbread or onion straws.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield Center, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Tried this for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. All of our meals were huge, moderately priced, and delicious. Very family friendly! Many options for kids. The service was great, too. Try the mac & cheese, pulled pork, and beef brisket! We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgunn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing