We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #36 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Casual atmosphere, but fantastic BBQ fare. Plenty of napkins...and great lunch service; reasonable prices (look for coupons in the local visitor catalogues.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    658
    216
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oh! so good”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Visited One Hot Mama's on the 17th of Feb 13. Had the 1/3 ribs, smoked fried chicken, beans and collard greens(better than my mothers) and the corn bread outstanding. the ribs could have been 1/4 I needed just a little more, fall off the bone tender. It was very busy , took maybe 15 teen minutes to get order but was worth the wait. Saw Mama on WSAV I traveled 85 miles to taste the fine meal. Will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DWilliamsRincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Busy Place - Great Ribs”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

While visiting Hilton Head in February we ate here 3 times and had very good food and service all three times. The ribs are the best according to my husband. I admit I tried a few and they were excellent. I had a grilled chicken salad with pecans and fresh fruit two times and it was excellent. The third visit I had very interesting tacos. I ordered one to try along with a salad and reordered more they were so good. The service was always fast and friendly.
Get there early and be prepared to wait. February is not a busy time of year in HH and still the last time we were there the wait was 45 minutes. We walked in to the bar and there was an empty table so we had drinks and decided to eat in the bar. Service there was excellent too and we did not have to wait the 45 minutes.
I recommend this spot for groups of people because there is a lot of variety to the menu. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tennismama88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

lots of people there. in the "barmuda triangle" (several bars all together). all different ages of people here. bar probably only sits 10 or so.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonBaughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We eat here very year we visit Hilton Head. In January and February they have a passport you can use three times to get BOGO. This is a great value and good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddyl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing