We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, casual atmosphere and very reasonable prices”

One Hot Mama's American Grille
Ranked #35 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere and very reasonable prices”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Been to OHM's several times. Figured time to write review. Good filling food at reasonable prices. Lunch specials are great. You order main and add 2-3 sides which are all tasty. Beef brisket is one of my favorites with collard greens as a side. Also the Onion Stack Cheeseburger is almost too much for one person. Very relaxed atmosphere in this place. Always had good time here

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltydogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,399
    694
    224
    65
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is a fun, casual, place for BBQ. Their onion loaf is just the best. Service spot on and lots of food on the plate. Sports abound and enjoyed by the patrons.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tootbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The food made us come back! and will come back!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Been here 2x -

Lunch and Lunch service was so good we went back for Dinner the next week. Our experience at lunch was perfect - dinner B+.

Lunch server was on top of my tea refills - the dinner server - i had to ask to purchase more wine and ask for refill on water - with the slow season here should be automatic - he missed a small detail on steak order and drink order. Not perfect like lunch but still a nice quality of service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Southern BBQ”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We recently visited One Hot Mama's during our October visit to HHI. We LOVED the food so much that we actually did take-out later in the week as well!

The pulled chicken nachos were fantastic. The portion was huge! Great BBQ sauce...it is house made. We also had the pulled pork caesar salad. Also fantastic...what a great twist on the traditional caesar. My husband had the buttermilk fried chicken and thought it was great as well. Prices were very reasonable, portion sizes were great and service was fantastic.

We were able to sit outside on the patio...and we were glad we did. The inside is loud...more pub style then we were looking for. The restaurant is in a shopping plaza so don't expect fantastic views. But there is a outdoor fireplace which is quite nice.

Overall...we loved the food and would order take-out again on our next visit to the island.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Can_amgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Would return again!”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband & I ventured into One Hot Mama while celebrating our anniversary get-away in Hilton Head. The menu had so many choices it seemd overwhelming, so we asked our enthusiastic waiter for some recommendations. We tried the Spicy Asian Wings as an appetizer, and they were not disappointing. The bbq was quite tasty, portions generous, and atmosphere very laid back. We enjoyed our visit, and would most certainly return again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSU_Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Hot Mama's American Grille also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to One Hot Mama's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing