We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas A+”
Review of Crave by Daniel's

Crave by Daniel's
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave by Daniel's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Crave by Daniel's on Hilton Head Island is creating innovative cuisine from around the world to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Opn for Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tapas A+”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location with exceptional food. Have the tapas, and then have more ! We got lucky and enjoyed the evening during a massive rain storm while sitting under the porch - could not have been better !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 29zulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    107
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our experience at Daniel's was better than better. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed being able to get several dishes we could share without having to get a whole entree platter. We started off with two small plates and shared what we had. The food presentation was excellent and the taste was really good. Then we ordered off the Butcher's menu and we were more than satisfied.
We would rate this place as a great place for a nice evening out. We will be returning soon. Our waitress was kind enough to bring us a super desert on the house for our anniversary and we were very appreciative of this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Presentation, freshness and mishpucha”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Made a reservation on Open Table about an hour before we arrived, but accidently put the date as tomorrow...No problem, we were seated quickly. Had the Hummus prepared fresh at our table, the best we ever had: I spent a lot of time in the Levant, so that is saying a lot. Fabulous! Our son had the Caesar Salad and Gaucho Steak with fried Mozzarella and tomato; delicious and great presentation. . My wife had the shrimp and Calamari, flash fried and a nice Asian drizzle. I did the surf and turf, great filet cut and the lobster tail had a nice tang, broiled perfectly.
Service was excellent. The owner stopped by to see how we were doing and made us feel at home (mishpucha). Save room for dessert! Unique and sweet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sholtzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice ambiance...very good tapas....”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Somewhat similar to Wise Guys, both in atmosphere and menu. My wife and I shared the shrimp and calamari, shrimp and scallop Pad Thai, and the Angry Lobster...all tapas dishes. The Shrimp and Calamari was the best of the 3...very similar sauce to the Bang Bang shrimp at Bonefish, but with a much better presentation. The Pad Thai was a bit on the spicy side, but very good. The Angry Lobster was a small lobster tail with shrimp over fried rice...very well prepared. All in all, a very good menu, with excellent presentation....the wine was on the pricey side. 430-6p is Happy Hour with a 25% reduction off of your bill. A nice bar and restaurant just steps from the ocean...recommend highly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really interesting menu”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a large party of 11, including 5 kids. They do have a kids menu (contrary to another review) and the kids were happy with the selection. The adult menu was quite interesting. They have a butchers menu which is a large portion but none of us ordered that. We each ordered 2 small/big plates - bigger than appetizers, smaller than main courses. They have 3 different menu regions: the Americas, Europe/Mediterranean, and Asian, with a lot of interesting selections to choose from. I was not wowed by the food itself, but it was good (I had the Angry Lobster w fried rice and the gaucho steak). Everybody seemed to enjoy their meals. Interesting vibe in the place - kind of dark and hip but the kids just watched ESPN on the TV the whole time.

Would check out again if the opportunity arrised. If you like to try some very different flavors, this is a good place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtaylor197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave by Daniel's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave by Daniel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing