We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Crave by Daniel's

Crave by Daniel's
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave by Daniel's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Crave by Daniel's on Hilton Head Island is creating innovative cuisine from around the world to satisfy even the most discerning palate. Opn for Lunch and Dinner 7 days a week.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Visited for our last dinner of our vacation and loved our meal(s)! They accommodated our large group were very helpful with the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    107
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Creative and delicious!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We went here on our last night of our vacation on HHI. The food was amazing. Our server was very attentive and informative. He explained the menu and told us about the most popular dishes. The menu is Tapas style but there are also individual meals. We chose the Lump Crab Cakes and each of us had Surf and Turf which was served on a big butcher block. We loved it! Really glad we chose it!

Helpful?
Thank Jeasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“loved it”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

some friends and I came here to eat a few Saturdays ago. We were in town from Savannah. The food was amazing. We had duck wings, shrimp and calamari, and lamb kabobs. The ambiance was very inviting. However the service Mitch gave us is what stood out most. He was knowledgable about the menu and was very patient with us. It was a perfect dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a wonderful dinning experience from the minute you enter. The food is not only delicious but it looks beautiful too. The decor took me a while to get use to, but the wood walls and red bar area really adds to the dinning experience. Matthew, our server was great. We had a lot of questions about the food and he was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must visit!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We eat at Daniels every time we visit HHI and live it every time! Amazing food, service, and atmosphere! Not a place for small children, which is not an issue for us. Have the Berrypolitan, best cocktail ever!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave by Daniel's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave by Daniel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing