We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Plates, Big Taste” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crave by Daniel's

Crave by Daniel's
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave by Daniel's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Crave by Daniel's on Hilton Head Island is creating innovative cuisine from around the world to satisfy even the most discerning palate.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small Plates, Big Taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our dinner at Daniel's was a very pleasant surprise. This restaurant right off the beach serves excellent tapas style food. The Caesar salads are creamy and delicious, and the corn chowder was among the best I've ever had. The entrees are small but very satisfying - the fish tacos being a real standout. Service was friendly and efficient, and the dark and cozy atmosphere set a perfect tone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_B_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    105
    24
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What Fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We invited another couple to join us to explore Daniel. This was a first time visit and we will be back! Wonderful tapas and great suggestions from our waiter Mitch. He was careful to advise us re quantity and his suggestions worked perfectly. We loved the calimari and shrimp, the lamb kabobs, the chicken lettuce wraps, the dates and the Greek salad served 4 adequately. Duck wings were yummy but very rich. Fruit and dip fondue was shared with chocolate lava cake. Great food experience and fun sharing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shiverMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

On a recent trip to get away from the cold we went to this restaurant in Hilton Head. This was some of the best food that I've ever had even in the big cities on my company expense account. From the soup and the salad, to the entree's everything was fantastic. We arrived about 8:30 and were worried because everything on Hilton Head closes down before nine. We should not have been worried. The decor, the service, and again the food, was top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by our Marriott Resort and they were right. The food was EXCELLENT! Unique, gourmet, perfectly prepared and presented. Prices are reasonable and the service was outstanding. The decor and atmosphere is very comfortable. We would highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic and classy in the heart of Hilton Head”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a good steak in a adult, kid free atmosphere. We found it. Kids are welcome but Daniels is upscale and better for couples. The food was awesome and good portions size, even for tapas style. Service was outstanding. A walk on the adjacent ocean beach finished off the night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave by Daniel's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave by Daniel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing