We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of The French Bakery

The French Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A cozy seating area, reminiscent of European cafés. Please stop by and enjoy our fine food, ambiance and soothing music! Our goal is to provide a taste of the finest things Provencal life can bring to the island through our French menu items, baked goods and table linens. We are committed to continuing our positive relationship with both local residents and visitors to the island and we encourage our customers to let us know how we are doing.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Don't miss this great find. Seems a lot of the locals have already found it too. Ham and Swiss croissant was so good...as was the pain au chocolate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    115
    68
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“High marks for the excellent quiche and sandwiches.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on our recent trip to the beach. It was great, and I wanted to go back. I had the Quiche Florentine. Yummy! My son and hubby each had sandwiches and said they were very good. After lunch of course we selected a couple pastries. Both were delicious. I also heard a lady at the next table say the Latte was the best she had maybe ever had... Good marks for this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax, North Carolina
1 review
“Miles away from being French”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The food was average but did not seem authentic French. They did not have the item on the menu we wanted to order. They also only make Crepes for breakfast. In France you can get them anytime! The service was less than average. We had much better service at the Arby's down the road.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CH1PSH0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Outstanding Bakery...Fresh and Tasty"”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went here for a breakfast one morning, tried muffins, pastries, and scones. Everything was outstanding, would have gone back just ran out of time on the Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweeny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mmmm”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

breads were great and the quiche was exceptional.the lady who waited on us was great. very friendly. would love to try more .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbie105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Bakery also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing