We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast for the $ on our trip”

Southern Coney & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Swansea, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast for the $ on our trip”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

And awesome pancakes - this place has a great local flavor. Not expensive and great for the whole family - we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    131
    46
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local family restaurant that is like eating at Grandma house!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Been in Hilton Head for a week and tried this place on my 6 th day was AWESOME wish I would have tried first day ... It would have been the place to eat all week. I got the "kitchen sink"mmmmm ...good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bud3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just visited HHI for a week and tried varied establishments for breakfast. This was the real deal - great food, great service and fairly priced. Would highly recommend for a family breakfast on HHI.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN/NC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Gave mom a break and took kids”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very clean and friendly breakfast and diner hangout. We have been here before and the consistency is amazing. Not very expensive, great service, and quality preparation. Kids chocolate chip pancakes are a hit, and the eggs over easy are fresh and good size as well. Also, have eaten lunch here and the dogs are delicious-many ways to dress them! All good here! Closed on Monday. Opens at 7 am.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GODEACONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad, just ok for breakfast.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my family for breakfast and thought it was just ok. A typical breakfast selection and the service was fine. It's located in a shopping center so the atmosphere both inside and out we're nothing great.

We ordered eggs, bacon, sausage, tater tots and pancakes. I liked the idea of having tater tots served instead of hash browns but overall the food was just ok. The tater tots were VERY greasy/oily!

Other that that, there isn't much to say about this place. We didn't go back after this first visit. We ended up going to Plantation Cafe for breakfast during the remainder of our trip and I would recommend you do the same and not waste your time with this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Coney & Breakfast also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southern Coney & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing