We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Links Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have stayed at Island Links several times and have found each time enjoyable. My parents are time share owners and spend the winter on HHI. This is one of my favorite places to stay on the island. The condos are roomy, clean and up-to-date decorating wise. There is more than enough room for 4 adults and 2 children. The pools are nice, though we've never stayed when the big pool was heated (march). The small pool is heated and is one of the few places on the island to heat their pool that early in the year. Also, the resort is affiliated with the Westin Hotel and you can use their pool and exercise room. The only downside to this resort is that it is a 15 minute walk to the ocean. We rent bikes and ride down though.

We will enjoy this resort for many years to come.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    271
    34
    14
    1
See reviews for
451
226
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We are Disney Vacation Club members and used our points to stay here. We rented a 3 BR unit. The condo was great: corian countertops, nice decor, comfortable beds. As noted before, the 3rd bedroom is connected to the master. This worked out great for us because of our two small kids. The location was great, just turn left out of the main entrance and you are on 278, in the heart of the island. The only complaint we had was the staff was not friendly. However, we only had to deal with them during check in and out.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This is our home resort however we get no respect for that!!The management tells us something different each time. My mother is 89 and has had a heart attack and cannot climb steps and yet each time when I call to tell them this, they have us scheduled for the second or third floor. The manager is rude and rigid and hung up on me -saying she was helping another guest and Ineed to call before arriving a month in advance.Before when I have called, the managemeny has said I was calling too soon. it is always a battle with the front desk!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheranne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We spent a lovely time in Hilton Head, and our accomodations at Island Links were A+. Beautiful large unit! Gorgeous pool, lots of activities, a fun wine and cheese party, plenty of both day & evening activities.. We were able to explore Hilton Head, enjoy lunch with ocean view at the nearby Westin, and easily host familyl members from western S.C. over the weekend. Good golfing, horseshoes, shuffleboard. Everythilng right there Just wish we had time to explore Pinckney Island. Maybe next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank ClaremontCaCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, IN
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Checked in on Sept. 26, 2010(check was extremely easy) into a 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit
on the first floor. Was pleasantly surprised by decor and cleanliness. Large flat screen
tv in living room, 3 smaller tvs in bedrooms. Master bath had a jacuzzi bath as well
as a walk in shower. Resort had activites available M-F.Heated pool could have been
a little warmer for us Northerners, but only complaint. Convenient location. Friendly
staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We just spent a week at Island Links by Coral Resorts. It is a timeshare property which we used RCI for our reservation. We had a 3 bedroom property. It was my wife, daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren 6 4 2 and myself. The property was very clean and close to an outstanding pool for adults and children - especially the children. There were turtles and an alligator in the lagoon which the kids loved too! There were also 3 golf courses in the resort plantation. My only complaint was that it was August and there was virtually no liquids available on the course. The only vending maching available was empty and there were very few players that day due to the heat and humidity so golfers go prepared. We were the second day! All in all we very satisfied and will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkeyecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I honestly was afraid to go to this resort after reading the reviews about the roaches and mice. We saw none of either. My family had a huge 3 br condo everything looked new. Not a Marriott in Hilton Head but good. Wireless Internet was great. Went to fitness center, pool and beach at Westin. Exercise room at resort 5 pieces of equipment a joke. Beach a far trek. Ate at Roastfish and Cornbread and Chef David was outstanding as usual. Long drive to Sea Pines and Coligny. Don't rent from the bike company recommended by the resort. Bad Service and Rude. Wine and cheese long line and loud music. Maybe return. Not my favorite on Hilton Head Island.

Stayed September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Gapeach58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.8 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Property: Island Links Resort
Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing