We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Links Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Super Comfort”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have done numerous RCI exchanges and this was top shelf. Reception was fast and efficient and obviously extra people around to get the job done with more than enough info handed to us. Unit 136 was a spacious 3 bed for the 2 of us. Every modern gadget was there including internet. If anything was missing we probably didn't need it. This was our base to explore Savannah,Charleston,Bluffton,Beaufort,Port Royal.etc, and it always felt good coming "home". Hilton Head island is pretty congested but with a host of eating, drinking and shopping options. We did NOT cook at all! There is a shuttle to the beach but we walked there once. I have been to better beaches but its OK if not a little crowded and a long distance to carry your stuff to the sand. I think the resort pool is a better choice for sun time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    271
    34
    14
    1
See reviews for
451
226
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

ISLAND LINKS

This resort is hidden out of the way and yet close to everything. There are plenty of grocery stores, Walgreens, eating places less than 3 minutes away. The thing about Hilton Head and its beauty is the signs are all low so it’s hard to find the places among the many trees. The kitchen is nice but with few amenities. We booked a two bedroom. The pool has plenty of chaise lounges, umbrella tables and chairs, some nice mushroom waterfalls and fountains. Near the pool there is a pond that is like a moat with railing and nice walkway. The pond has turtles and we were told there was an alligator that got out of the pond to get to another nearby pond. We didn’t get to see it since we just arrived and were carrying our stuff into the unit but 3 different people told us about it. There is a sign that is posted to not feed the alligators and I definitely wasn’t looking to be their next lunch. :)

Bathroom was nice with plenty of towels and soap; husband used the hot tub for his back. As he was in the tub, I went out to our car (which we parked right in front of our unit) to get something. As I started to walk back and almost got to the door I noticed there was a stick on the sidewalk that wasn’t there minutes ago. The stick started moving and I “high-tailed” back into the car. Apparently it wasn’t a stick but a corn snake. I know they are good for nature but I just as soon not seen it. Oh well, it makes for a funny story.

There are lots of bicycles in the area and a place to picnic with electric grills. It is a beautiful area. The unit had a screened in patio with 4 chairs and table, also there were 2 outside chairs that were at the back of the unit to sit out and watch nature happen. The inside of the unit’s master bedroom had a Queen bed which was not as comfortable as I like. There were nice speakers in every room so you could play music throughout. Living room area is large and open with a couch, loveseat, 3 chairs. We cooked breakfast and dinner one evening. I bought some cookie mix to make cookies but there wasn’t a baking pan so brought it back with me. There were only glass bowls, pots and pans. If you like nature, this is a perfect place. I think families would enjoy bike riding in the area, seeing the pond, swimming, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zinger430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had a beautiful 3 bedroom unit whih was vey spacious, clean and well stocked. The kitchen had all the necessary utensils, although we only eat breakfast in. There is a separate pantry closet, which made it easy to store our supply of food and snacks. Check-in was easy and the staff friendly and helpful. Our building had an elevator and luggage carts, which made moving things to the 3rd floor a lot easier. The safe in the unit is large enough for a laptop computer and other items.You may want to purchase bottled water if you are sensitive to the taste of water. Usually this does not bother me but at HH it did – no big deal – Wal-Mart is nearby. There is unlimited, free long-distance phone service, but the connection was not very good. The free Wi-Fi in the unit was convenient since we used the service daily to check out directions to attractions and places to eat. We were disappointed to learn that the wine and cheese welcome was replaced by a Tuesday morning brunch. We were told the change was made because during the summer months more families are in attendance. However, not too many families with children were visiting this last week of April. Since this was our first trip to HH, we were disappointed in the limited beach access on the island.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VAlovetotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not much bad to say about this resort. Great location, family friendly, many activities, clean units. There were a couple of negatives, one minor and one not so much. The minor was the housekeeping. There was none unless you opt to pay for it. Up to $80 per week. Not an issue for my wife and I as we were content with the linens in our 2 BR unit and just did our normal cleaning when we left. Might be an issue for families though. The big issue for me was the bed. It was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. I just don't prefer my mattresses that firm. Had severe back issues for the first 4 days we were there. However, it was not a problem for my wife

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The best place for a family vacation. The rooms are big & have 2 private master suites. A family of 10 can be very comfy here.room has a full kitchen, washer & dryer. Pools are excellent for children , one is heated & one has playground in pool. The alligator watching is especially fun. Be sure & eat at The Backyard. Prices low & fabulous shrimp & grits. The beaches are the best & plenty of them. Savannah, Ga. Is a 35min drive & a great side trip. The weather was perfect the first week of April.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Just got back from Island Links Resort....our 2nd visit.....such a spotless condo to stay in!
We were in a three bedroom and had plenty of room for my husband and me, our daughter and her 4 children. The "master" was located in the middle of the condo with pocket doors separating it from the other bedroom. The "master" matress was so comfy. There were two bathrooms, so there was never a problem there and the washer and dryer always make it a bonus for me! Kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed. Loved having the keyless entry....just had to remember the code and pretty soon our 5 year old "had it".

The grills, shuffleboard and horseshoe pits were right near us in a grassy area, so it was a perfect location. Great place for the kids to play frisbee, paddle ball, etc.

The beach was a little over a mile, but we always rode bicycles to the beach, so with the excellent bike trails, it was a quick ride....The pools were great..one was heated to 80 degrees (the one I used), but kids didn't seem to mind the cold water in the larger pool with the fountains. Hot tub was terrific to warm up in! The pool was just a short stroll from our condo. You can not beat the bicycle trails on Hilton Head Island! We carried our bikes, but there are rental companies that you can use and they deliver them directly to your door. They have many bicycle stands in the center grassy area to leave your bicycles, but we did break the rules and take ours to the back of the condo where our tiny patio was. They were not visible to anyone but us.

We did not take advantage of the offerings at the clubhouse, but they had several activities most days. They did have a complimentary breakfast one day, but we knew that would be a time share "lure", so we did not attend.

Sam's Club, Walmart, Publix, BiLo are all very close. My husband biked to Sam's one day....but we did have to purchase a bicycle basket in case he really went shopping. Restaurants are plentiful....you just have to "look" for them closely since everything is "hidden".

Since this is our 2nd vist to the Island Links, we can definately recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: We wanted to be on the lower level because of our bicycles....we just asked....The people above us w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank sbmjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for our 4th Annual Family Spring Break trip April 1-7, 2012. The kids were in the pool everyday because the weather was great the first few days. The beach, shopping, movies....etc. was all close to this centrally located resort. The 2 bedroom was a nice size for our family. We wanted to rent bikes for the week since we saw so many others on bikes everywhere but the bike rental place was totally booked. Make sure you reserve your bikes before you get to Hilton Head as that seems to be the main means of transportation on Hilton Head Island. We had a fabulous vacation and our accommodations were awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngIng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
6.0 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
3.8 mi away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Property: Island Links Resort
Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing